We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$113
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$66
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$143
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$114
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
675
186
32
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
186
32
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelena's restaurantchurch streetperfect hotelgeneral managersmall hotelmiddle of towncentral locationsmall roomlovely townexcellent locationwonderful stayrestaurants and shopshome from homewine countryattention to detailcape townexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 917 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The place is amazing, very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very kind and could give us many hints about the city, region and activities.

The place is very central, near restaurants and sophisticated pubs, and just next to the historical Doorp Street.

Had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro Henrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a great stay here for 2 nights. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made sure we were happy during our stay. Location is perfect and you can walk around Stellenbosch easily. The rooms are very nice with a great bed and a balcony where we could actually enjoy the sun! A very nice breakfast and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_HCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is quite a special little place, very well situated for a visit to central Stellenbosch. Quality linen, very comfortable and charming room.

The breakfast is also great, and they quickly made a plan and produced a great English breakfast when the electricity was cut in Stellenbosch at 8am, breakfast-time. They need a power generator at this level of hotel.

The service at breakfast was charming, Libby does a great job. Unfortunately I cannot say the same about Wonder at the front desk, he always appeared somewhat bewildered. This morning I phoned at 7 am to see whether they have newspapers, and even when these arrived shortly thereafter, he did not bother to send me a paper. One should not only have received a newspaper of your choice at this level of hotel, he could have sent it to my room, seeing that I phoned for one!

Great place, they should however attend to the front desk. They need another Libby!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Hooggenoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Found the Hotel by mistake as I was in another hotel just close by. I must say it was one of the good mistakes I have made in the last few weeks! The environment is very warm inside, not only in terms of the temperature, but starting with the entire staff. The way everyone interacts with you, it makes you feel at home away from home. Extremely friendly staff and always ready to help, and always with a genuine smile!
The hotel itself is well located in the heart of Stellenbosch, very clean inside, and with heated floors in the bathrooms, which is quite handy in Cape Town's winter.
I had the opportunity to try the breakfast, and again, it was good and with an acceptable variety.
There is a free fast internet wireless service, which is indeed "fast", and good variety of TV channels in the rooms.
Thank you guys, I had a real good time in Stellenbosch, and mostly thanks to you, so be assured that I will be back...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked my wife and I into this little boutique hotel for one night after we returned from separate trips overseas. The idea was to just get away from all that was waiting for us at home and enjoy a cosy hotel, watch TV or something and eat good food. The Coopmanhuijs did not disappoint in any area. From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty. All the staff were super friendly, helpful and proficient. As the hotel is in the heart of the trendy part of Stellenbosch, walking out the friend door you will find yourself faced with many options for lunch or dinner. The hotel has some parking bays so just give your keys to management and they will park your car so you need not worry about security or finding parking anywhere. You will not need your car as most of what you would want to see is in easy walking distance. Breakfast is wonderful so be sure to leave sufficient time in your schedule to sample a bit of everything on the buffet table and cooked breakfasts from the menu.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews