We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great room, service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have a great stay with 22 Die Laan Guest House. The room was very nice and clean and the service was great. Only 5-10 minutes' walk to the city centre. We had to leave for the airport prior to "normal" breakfast hours, but that was no problem because the staff prepared a lovely breakfast for us anyway. Would recommend the Guest House to everyone visiting Stellenbosch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLindskou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

How wonderful to receive a review such as yours - thank you very much!!

It really gives me great satisfaction that the hard work and effort of all the staff is noticed. Every single member of our team strives to attend to the needs of our guests as best possible, in order to make their stay with us as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to hosting you at 22 Die Laan Guest House again at some point in the future.

Warm regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    20
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
25
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good value for money. Rooms are good and I would also always use them. The proposed recommendation would be to provide access to the main stream channels on satelite TV. I get the sense that customers only have access to the secondary channels

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valter *
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review 22 Die Laan Guest House. I am glad you had a positive experience staying with us.

Thank you also for the suggestion regarding the TV channels. However, we provide a full Bouquet TV Package as used by most Guest Houses and Hotels. In fact, we offer the extra SKY News channel, which is not standard. We also provide die Dutch BVN News channel which is also not standard. Our TV channels include all the best SA Sports and Movie Channels, as well as a variety of News and Religious channels as well as a weather channel.

Kind regards

Ounin Arndt

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askim, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The guesthouse 22 Die Laan has a very good position near the town center. Only like 10 minutes walk. The rooms are large with good bed. The service are excellent , and you really get a VIP feeling. The feeling was to have a own swimming pool in the room as it was just a step out of the room. The tv was very small and up in the roof so it was quite useless, but there are better things to do in Stellenbosh then look on tv. Personal is helpful selecting wine farms of special interest to visit

Room Tip: Take a suite in the garden as they are larger , and the pool is outside the door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for appreciative review. It really means a lot to get such positive feedback, especially about our personnel and the service that they strive to keep at a level of excellence on a continuous basis.

We are especially thrilled that we made you feel like a VIP, and it will be a privilege to host you again in future.

Kind regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything was great and comforable and clean and great linen.
Nothing to small for them to help out from directions to borrowing a tape measure.
My only suggestion would be to have a summer (cotton)dressing gown in the hot months.

will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andromahi *
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guest

How wonderful to receive such positive feedback. Thank you so much for your specific comments - that is what helps us at 22 Die Laan Guest House to know what our guests want and need, and how we can continually improve our service and amenities/facilities.

I am also grateful that the efforts of the staff and managers are noticed, because everyone on our team works very hard to serve our guests as best possible.

We certainly look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room is very spacious and lovely. It has a very nice pool view and breakfast was wonderful. It is a pity that we only stay 1 night. Staff were friendly and willing to help. High security measures.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChuckEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We at 22 Die Laan Guest House are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Every single member of our team works really hard at ensuring that the needs of our guests are met as best possible, so it is encouraging to get such positive feedback.

We hope to see you back at our guest house in the future.

Kind regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Die Laan 22 gave us a moment of luxury after a long trip through the Western Cape. Beautiful rooms (clean, big, very good equipped with magazines, a/c ...), a nice swimming pool close to very nice flowers and trees. walking distance to the city and a perfect starting point to the vineyards of Stellenboosch. fair prices, nice staff.
Thank you very much (and Hildegard, too).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hevobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, and then with such specific remarks. It truly assists in us knowing what our guests want and need, and helps us to improve where necessary.

It gives us great pleasure when guests experience their stay at 22 Die Laan Guest House so positively, and we hope that we'll have the privilege of hosting you again.

Kind regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We loved it- it was everything you'd want in a guest house- clean, beautiful, friendly, great location, lovely- we would absolutely come back. It was simple and luxurious at the same time. A great stop-over while in stellenbosch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinLondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words. It is much appreciated, especially as every member of our team works really hard at meeting the needs of our guests as best possible.

We look forward to hosting you again at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.3 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.6 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oude Werf Hotel
Oude Werf Hotel
#6 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.5 mi away
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
#10 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#9 of 112 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation

Property: 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation
Address: 22 Die Laan Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa (Formerly 22 Die Laan Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this 6 bedroom luxury establishment in the oak-lined Avenue on the banks of the Eerste River in Stellenbosch, only 4 minutes’ walk from all restaurants, museums, art galleries, shops, the Coetzenburg Sport Stadium & University of Stellenbosch, luxury meets the most modern facilities. Relax in this home-away-from-home where you’ll find the intimacy – yet privacy – you need whilst travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing