We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
293
194
42
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
194
42
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course wine estate pro shop play golf conference facilities business trip breakfast buffet enjoyed my stay cape town pleasant stay excellent stay beautiful setting self catering south africa venue golfers golfcourse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 561 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Great support provide by the staff, it a great place to stay, delicious breakfast and they received us with a great wine as a gift. I totally recommend Devonvale as a good place to stay in Stellenbosch.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your great review! we are pleased you appreciated our complimentary bottle of Estate red wine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Every aspect was great except the traditional bottle of wine for clients, when I asked what about us who don’t drink at all, as a wine estate a bottle of grape juice would’ve been great as it should be easy enough to ask when booking’s are made, the response take it or leave it was unkind to say the least,
Something to think about

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist57016471518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we do not make grape juice, we could think about it though! Thanks for the suggestion! If we ask our guests in advance if they drink wine or not, it would not be a surprise to find such a bottle in their appartment or room on arrival! surprise, surprise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

My boyfriend and I had such an incredible experience at Devonvale. The staff were so warm and welcoming, and even catered to our request of a romantic turndown. It was so romantic and peaceful being at Devonvale. The rooms were lovely, and we had a panoramic view of the golf course from our balcony. The staff at the restaurant served delicious food and were friendly and so accommodating. Thank you to all of you, namely Idoch, Pumi and Cecil. Thank you to the ladies at reception, Jamie and Flordine. You were warm and welcoming. We cannot wait to return soon! :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander51302915135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

What a delightful review, for which we thank you! Looking forward to welcoming again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

An excellent hotel with all comfort without losing the characteristic of a resort.
The place is ample plenty of places to walk running golf, relaxing in the pool or even in the Spa.
Perfect needed another 10 days to fully know everything

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eduardoporcino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, explaining so well, what it is like to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Very nice golf course , food of high standard . Nice clean rooms . Spa very relaxing . Staff friendly .
Anna the Golf Pro was excellent - I would thoroughly recommend her for golf lessons. I had a very short stay but enjoyed it very much.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 153marionm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your delightful review, always nice to read for us, and others too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews