We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just go and indulge”

The Restaurant At Neethlingshof
Ranked #82 of 250 Restaurants in Stellenbosch
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With sweeping views over the historic Stellenbosch winelands and surrounding mountains, Lord Neethling Restaurant offers a cuisine experience not to miss. The Manor House built in 1814 is now a national monument. The setting is ideal for smaller functions such as private dinners, smaller weddings with no dancing, workshops and similar events. Each private dining room can seat approximately 36 guests.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just go and indulge”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have been there numerous time over the past decade. Every time seems to be a surprise. The food, the surroundings, the ambiance, the service, just everything is excellent. Go and enjoy!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johane639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a wine tasting and enjoyed some food while we were here. just some pate, cheese and bread boards and it was divine! Make sure you try here!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Venue - Great Food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Sunday lunch buffet was to die for. The most beautiful setting surrounded by wine farms and mountains, some snow capped. After a starter platter, got up twice for main courses, plus 2 bowls of delicious desserts. Could kick myself for not talking my camera. Great wines from the Estate at reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seapointer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All round great meal”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited on a crazily busy Sunday for lunch, and were accommodated despite not having a reservation. As it was so busy, and there was also a function next door, we realized that there would be a wait, but we enjoyed the winter sun and stunning views. Our main course was good, desserts were excellent (our waitress was incredibly helpful with suggestions), and we both had 2 drinks each and paid a lot less than we expected. A good value meal in a very pretty setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thirtygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
354 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,292 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Having lunch under the Oaks on the terrace in front of the stunning Cape Dutch house (restaurant) is just fabulous! The food is good "home cooking ala Mama" and the service quite slow, but with this setting, and at that price, who cares! We had a lovely time, and will certainly go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttraveler031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant At Neethlingshof also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to The Restaurant At Neethlingshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing