We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abu Dhabi meet SA wine”
Review of Vine Hopper

Vine Hopper
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.87*
and up
Guided Bike Tour of Stellenbosch
More Info
$22.99*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Northern Route
More Info
$22.99*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Southern Route
Ranked #5 of 51 Tours in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Vine Hopper is the only way to experience the Stellenbosch Wine Route and surroundings by hopping onto our bus at any time and hopping off anywhere along our carefully selected routes. Stellenbosch is one of the most beautiful towns in South Africa and is home to some of the best wine estates in the world! These wine farms range from big, high tech cellars, through multi-functional farms and historical manors to small, more intimate wine estates that lend themselves to relax and enjoy nature as well as the fruits of the vine!With the Vine Hopper, it is our intention to offer you a good representation of the Stellenbosch Wine Route which should suit your every need, whilst leaving it up to you to decide where you want to go and how long you would like to stay!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My friend and I from Abu Dhabi had one of the best days of our life's being shown around to the many wine estates for tasting sessions. The only disappointment we had was at Alto wine estate but Clinton our driver more than made up for it with his bubbly personality. Thank you Wine Hoppers and thank you Clinton for making our day a day to REMEMBER!

1  Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
advencen, Owner at Vine Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Cecilia

Thank you very much for your review. Glad you had a great day on the Vine Hopper wine tour.
Hope to see you in Stellenbosch again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 130 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very appreciated service, flexible and organized a separate tour for the four of us. Always well meet and the driver was very friendly and informative when we came to the vineyards.

Recommend that you use them !!!

Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
advencen, Manager at Vine Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Martin
Thank you for the review.
Glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you in Stellenbosch again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked the Vine Hopper at the tourist office for the Southern Route for the following day arranged a early pick up at hotel . The Hopper turned up right on time with a very helpful and friendly driver Hussan. The day was excellent with different experiences at different wineries . In fact the. day was that good we booked the next day to do the Northern route. Again picked up at agreed time at the hotel collected a few more bodies and off round the Northern wineries. Again another great driver this time it was Clayton.
If we hadn't been moving on in SA we may have been tempted to do the South again.
This was a perfect way to taste ,drink wines enjoy interesting and informative tours enjoy a lunch
at whichever one you are at for lunch. We had lunch at Spier on Southern route and at Simonsig on Northern Route both meals were really good .
Finally you can have some real fun with this trip . Since getting back to UK I am singing the praises of the Vine Hopper.
.

3  Thank Darlotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
advencen, Owner at Vine Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Vine Hopper Tour.
We are very glad that you enjoyed the Vine Hopper Tour and hope to see you again in South Africa some day.
Will show Hosen and Clayton your review. They are always happy to get feedback directly from our clients.
Kind Regards
Raino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked with Vinehopper the night before (very last minute) and they were very accommodating. It was the winter season so maybe that is why we were lucky. Anyway, we really enjoyed the service and the driver was fantastic. He went out of his way to pick us up out of sequence (I think again because it was winter - a bit slower) and was very flexible in taking us where we wanted to go. I highly recommend the Vinehopper Tour by Adventureshop Stellenbosch.

2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBolz, Owner at Vine Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! Glad you enjoyed the tour and hope you will join us again some day. We have clients who make the Vinehopper part of their visit every time they are in South Africa!
Kind regards
Vinehopper Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I really enjoyed visiting the wine regions of Stellensbosch using the Vinehopper. On the day we were there, it was the wineries on the Northern route that were visited. As we started after 12pm, we could not visit all 6 wineries but this was not an issue at all.

The driver Clayton was very helpful and made useful recommendations about which wineries to visit/ where to eat lunch.

I would definitely recommend the Vinehopper. It was very relaxing visiting the vineyards knowing that no one of our group had to drive.

Thank Skyblue365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vine Hopper also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Vine Hopper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing