We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovane Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Ranked #15 of 115 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Lovane Guest House.Beautiful location in the midst of the vineyards.It's well maintained with good staff.
The wine tasting session was informative and we all enjoyed it -thanks to Jenny.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sammy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed the wine tasting with Jeanine, she is a gem, just like all our fantastic staff, they all do a tremendous job for us. Enjoy the rest of your stay in South Africa.
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 440 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Brilliant view, nice hosts, large and tidy rooms, good wine testing, small but nice swimming pool. We can absolutely recommend this location. Enjoy your stay at Lovane's Wine Estate and go for a testing


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RUNESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were thrilled to spend a night at the Lovane Boutique Wine Estate in Stellenbosch. Philip and Gail have paid attention to every detail while building this beautiful guest house. Philip recommended a tremendous restaurant within a mile or two of the guest house and we were thrilled with the results there as well. Breakfast on the the patio the next morning was wonderful and it was so lovely to look at the progress of their vineyard. I would love to return to this lovely guest house.
They were also able to recommend a local Saturday market nearby which turned out to be the nicest market we had visited during our stay in South Africa.
It was very helpful of Philip to assist us with our luggage since we were upstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frkerkhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, mostly we are very thankful you had a great stay with us, it is always great to hear this! We are looking forward to your return to LovanE Boutique Wine Estate!
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a lovely 3 day stay at Lovane in early February. The property is set in a convenient area with fabulous views over the vineyard and Stellenbosch mountains. We received a warm welcome and had a splendid room overlooking the vineyard. Nice bathroom with great shower. On the morning we had to set off early for golf a super breakfast was laid out for us at 06.00, which was very much appreciated. Enjoyed the wine tasting in the cellar one afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wringtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have stayed for one night on the wine estate. The estate is a few kilometers outside of Stellenbosch. It takes just few minutes to there. We a room on the back side of the house with a nice view into the vineyard. It was mostly calm. Just during the day we heard some music from the residential district nearby. If you book there, book a room on the back side, because there is a big main road on the front side.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels. Regards Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and I cannot fault the comfort and attention to detail.
A few small suggestions :
1. There was only liquid soap in containers. We like to be able to use a bar of soap on occasion, and very pleasant soaps can be supplied at a small additional cost.



  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your suggestion, we will consider it.
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Spent one night here - wish as many guests had that we spent more. Stylish accommodation, attentive staff and welcoming owners. Everything you needed had been thought of, and the guest lounge was a bonus.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenniegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and hopefully next time you will stay longer.
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
2.1 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,990 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
917 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#21 of 115 in Stellenbosch
242 reviews
3.2 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#4 of 115 in Stellenbosch
460 reviews
4.5 mi away
Webersburg
Webersburg
#20 of 115 in Stellenbosch
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Address: M12, Polkadraai Road | Vlottenburg, Stellenbosch 7604, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse is an independant 4-star accommodation gem in the Winelands. Situated on a working wine farm, the guesthouse has 16 well-equipped rooms. Enjoy breakfast in summer on the deck outside, while enjoying the beautiful vineyard views. Cosy up infront of the fireplace in winter - enjoying some of our estate wines (including cabernet sauvignon, cabernet franc and petit verdot varietals). Now offering our guests a mobile spa service (please enquire from our reservation/reception area). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing