We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$149
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$143
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$127
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$133
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$99
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$50
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
252
157
35
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
157
35
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine estatechampagne roomguest housebridal suitevineyard roomdouble showerminute drivestellenbosch areacape townclose proximitylovely roomamazing breakfastclean roomslovely settingcomfortable bedpleasant stayexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 449 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My friend and I were in South Africa last February.
On of our stopps was this nice Guest House in the middle of a vineyard (Stellenbosch).

We had booked a small room on the ground floor, which was equipped with simple furnishings.
The bathroom was spacious.
You can cool yourself in the small swimming pool right beside the house.

You have vineyards around the house and the view of the hills is very nice.
We had our breakfast in the dining room. It was delicious and satisfying.

A security walkes around the house all night long, so you can feel secure.

You get WLAN and parking for free.

It's not far to the center of this little city. There you find all kinds of restaurants and pubs.
If you drive on the Polkadraai Rd. westwards, you'll get right into the center.

Room Tip: For several nights - book it!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Regards Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Beautiful views, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, very professional, clean, spacious rooms. Would love to come back at some point, nothing bad to say at all. All rooms have nice views. Our rooms over-loooking the vineyard were really nice. Thank you Lovane!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, it is always great to hear that guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We didn't have the pleasure in staying at Lovane but we visited via a 'bikes n wines tour' and they won best wine hands down.. A very informative tour and we sampled some truly lovely wines, Two came back home with me, as well a large handful of little disks to stop wines dripping while being poured.. A great place with great boutique wines..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lizahawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

So glad you enjoyed the wine tasting and wines! Enjoy drinking the wine at home and it would be our pleasure if you could stay with us next time.
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I really liked this guest house. The owners are very friendly and nice. The room was of decent size with a comfortable bed and the breakfast buffet had everything I wanted. It was really nice to sit outside, overlooking the vineyard neighbour vineyard while having breakfast. The location is quite far for the town centre, but I guess you don't go to Stellenbosch for staying in the centre. They also helped me book a table at a nearby restaurant. Don't miss their wine tasting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strutchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will return soon.
Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Absolutely adored this guesthouse, the staff were wonderful, friendly and very helpful, you couldnt ask for a nicer setting, great location and the rooms were beautiful - we will most definitely be back. the wine tasting was fab too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovane W, Manager at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you very much for the great review and we are looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews