We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Tree Guest House
Ranked #10 of 113 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Apple Tree Guest House was the perfect hotel for my friends and I. The rooms were spacious and clean, especially the bathrooms. We loved relaxing on the patio by the pool, whether for a swim or to hang out in the evening. While the hotel is located a little ways outside of town, it is only a short, safe, 10 minute walk. The owners were very accommodating, even going so far as to ensure we had a breakfast when we had to depart the hotel early one morning. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ecuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 378 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I wanted to take my Fiancee away for her birthday weekend and make it special for her. Well the Apple Tree Guest House managed to make it special on its own! To start, Noleen and Michael are great hosts, they make you feel so welcome and relaxed and the couldn’t be more helpful in recommending places to visit or arranging trips! The guest house is immaculate, comfortable and secure. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra night! We are already planning our next trip to Stellenbosch and this is the only place we will consider looking at now. Thank you for a great stay Apple Tree! Roe & Kris

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Owners and staff are very friendly and most helpful.
Room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Lovely linen and towels, spa bath, magazines and bar fridge.
Breakfast was so delicious with lots to choose from and beautifully presented.
The property and gardens are absolutely gorgeous.
Very close to centre of town which is so quaint and has the most wonderful restaurants

Loved everything about the town and Apple Tree Guest House and would defintely stay there again if in Stellenbosch

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deirdre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place is defenitly a great guesthouse. Comfortable and clean rooms and very friendly staff. The small swimmingpool is refeshing and the honestly bar has a great collection of wines. It's quiet pearl in Stellennosch

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

A super guesthouse. Friendly hosts and staff. Excellent breakfasts. Beautifully furnished rooms with full array of toiletries. Good TV reception with a couple if international stations. WiFi was solid and reliable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very pleasant and professional. Was received with a warm friendly welcome by the manager and his staff. Rooms was very comfortable with the best breakfast in town. Will most definitely be back again soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a lovely guesthouse which suited our needs perfectly. It was a beautiful place to stay at, and, was situated close to everything, so that we had easy access to restaurants, winetasting and shopping. Breakfasts were superb with a good choice of tasty food. Rooms were furnished very well, were comfortable and fresh and welcoming after a long day out in the sun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.7 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 17 in Stellenbosch
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#2 of 113 in Stellenbosch
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#7 of 113 in Stellenbosch
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Guest House

Address: 6 Paul Kruger Street | Dennesig, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $93 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apple Tree Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Tree is a new modern 8 bedroom guest house, all rooms are en-suite with walk in showers and baths. Its a 10 minute walk to town centre or University, within a few minutes drive you can be at one of the many wine farms around. Apple tree is not just a place to stay, its an experience. All rooms got air conditioning, Flat screen TV with satellite, mini bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Apple Tree Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Guest House Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing