We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apple Tree Guest House
Ranked #7 of 112 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Purrmerend
Level Contributor
455 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place is defenitly a great guesthouse. Comfortable and clean rooms and very friendly staff. The small swimmingpool is refeshing and the honestly bar has a great collection of wines. It's quiet pearl in Stellennosch

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    85
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
196
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

A super guesthouse. Friendly hosts and staff. Excellent breakfasts. Beautifully furnished rooms with full array of toiletries. Good TV reception with a couple if international stations. WiFi was solid and reliable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, California
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very pleasant and professional. Was received with a warm friendly welcome by the manager and his staff. Rooms was very comfortable with the best breakfast in town. Will most definitely be back again soon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Devon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a lovely guesthouse which suited our needs perfectly. It was a beautiful place to stay at, and, was situated close to everything, so that we had easy access to restaurants, winetasting and shopping. Breakfasts were superb with a good choice of tasty food. Rooms were furnished very well, were comfortable and fresh and welcoming after a long day out in the sun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Small very friendly GuestHause The best on our trip. Excellent service with personal staff and a really good and personal breakfast. Easy to get help and close to to the really nice Wine district. Book it!


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for one night and used the guest house as a base to explore the local vineyards. The place is well-located (although it is a longer to downtown - ~20 minutes) and provides secure parking. Our room was well-appointed and the bathroom was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and gave us great recommendations for which vineyards to visit. The breakfast was great as well; best omelets we've had yet. I wish I could give his hotel a 4.5 instead of a 4 - the only issues we experienced were that the walk to downtown was longer than expected and that the room was somewhat loud in the morning (it would be great if they upgraded each of the rooms with more well-insulated doors, as the doors were typical to something used in the interior of the home - very thin).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had only a one night stay at Apple Tree and I really wish we had more time to spend.

The rooms were comfortable and were around a central courtyard with a small pool. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed.The entire setting was quaint and beautiful. The following day breakfast was great and sumptuous.

The location of the B&B was great as well. It was in a quite street but very close to the city center. The hostess was very warm and friendly and guided us very well to plan our day activity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiti_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.7 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#8 of 112 in Stellenbosch
648 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Stellenbosch
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summerwood Guest House
Summerwood Guest House
#5 of 112 in Stellenbosch
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Guest House

Property: Apple Tree Guest House
Address: 6 Paul Kruger Street | Dennesig, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apple Tree Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Tree is a new modern 8 bedroom guest house, all rooms are en-suite with walk in showers and baths. Its a 10 minute walk to town centre or University, within a few minutes drive you can be at one of the many wine farms around. Apple tree is not just a place to stay, its an experience. All rooms got air conditioning, Flat screen TV with satellite, mini bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple Tree Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Guest House Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing