We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoopenburg Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$113
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$143
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banhoek Lodge(Stellenbosch)
$138
$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twice Central(Stellenbosch)
$90
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,012
$946
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
71
47
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
47
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine farmcape towncomplimentary bottle of winestellenbosch wine regionlovely placefamily weddingnight staygreat hostsbeautiful settingamazing breakfasteasy accessnice gardenpleasant stayswimming poolpersonal touchstayed for nightsplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 125 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our four night stay was delightful. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable with picturesque views all around. The little details like flowers in the room, fresh milk in the refrigerator, biscuits in a jar and chocolates on the pillow were a nice touch. Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of foods to select from. Any special needs or request just ask the host Charlene and she'll comply. After a long day of wine tasting and sightseeing, we spent a few late evenings relaxing in their lounge, sipping tea or wine and sharing stories with other guests. Charlene, Lenford and staff couldn't have been more hospitable during our stay at Hoopenburgs. Best of all, the rates were very reasonable for the ambience and quality of accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuanC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Not our first stay and definitely not our last.This is the total package for true hospitality and relaxed farmstyle atmosphere near all what Cape Town has to offer.Thank you Charlene and your staff for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferobrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had expected a larger room, and aircon, and I was put off by the fact that the bathroom had no door, so very little privacy! I'd hoped for more given the price of the place, but it was nice enough. Convenient location and beautiful setting. The place is nicely done up. Good service and very nice breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KRBDBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked a one night stay via a Groupon deal with breakfast in January 2012. The deal also included a small bottle of wine upon arrival.

Location was perfect as we used this as our base during a 2 day trip to the winelands. The drive up towards the property was very picturesque with amazing views towards Table Mountain in the distance.

Room had been recently updated and was spacious. The pool was cold but was perfect after a hot day in the winelands.

Breakfast was fairly basic. Lots of flies unfortunately! The owner was uninterested that we were there and didn't really pay us a great day of attention. This may just be the Afrikaans way of course so it's probably unfair to mark down based on this and it didn't affect our stay at all.

The dog chasing the hens and chicks was very funny to watch!

A brilliant location given its proximity to the Stellenbosch and Franschhoek wine routes so we would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay if touring the winelands.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ-BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was just what we were looking for after the busy Cape Town City.
Rooms were spacious beds comfortable and all on suit bath rooms.
Pool was lovely for sun downers, Hospitality was super.

Will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmaine2009 n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews