We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central luxury”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eikehoff Villa

Lounge and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and kitchen
Bedroom Bedroom and en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Lounge and kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom and en-suite
view from balcony
Kitchen
Lounge & Balcony
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maximilia...
1 review
“Apartment is lovely, though a few problems.”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Love the flat its great and great location. However the skylight over the bed enables the Sunshine to greet your face at 7 am. If you need it dark to sleep this won't work. The internet didn't work, tried time and time again and I'm pretty tech savvy. The construction with hammering all week at 8 am wasn't very nice as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Dear Max,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the valuable feedback.
The skylight has a blind that opens and closes and in the cupboard is a stick to open and close it. We will make sure to point this out to our guests in future.
The internet access works of the hotspot and you need to purchase a voucher for access. I will have the provider look into this thank you for letting us know. We do apologies about the construction as well.
regards
Cape Summer Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias H
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Central luxury”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A comfortable base from where to explore the wonders of the Cape Winelands. Centrally located, spacious, well-equipped, and with secure undercover parking. Surrounded by some of the best restaurants and curio shops.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan P
Ten Boer, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I, together with our adult daughter stayed for 4 nights in Eikehoff Villa.
The studio consist of a hall with restroom on the left side and master bedroom on the right side. The hall brings you to a spacious living room with open kitchen and access to a balcony. The living room and balcony overlook Church Street right in the middle of Stellenbosch's restaurants and souvenir shops. The studio is located on the second storey and can be reached by an elevator. There is also space allotted for your rental car in the underground parking garage. Curiosity of the studio is that the bathroom and the master bedroom are one.
When we arrived we were greeted by our host, Ulani, explaining everything we needed to know. The studio was clean and had an extra bed in the living room stowed away in a cupboard. Actually, the mattress in that bed was our only complaint as it was very hard, but the manager promised to have a look at the problem.
During our stay we felt comfortable and secure. There was hardly any noise from the street below.
All in all an address we will consider to return to the next time we are in Stellenbosch.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the middel of Stellenbosch.
Liked least: The mattress in the extra bed in the living room.
Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing