We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great margaritas.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Pueblo Cafe

Old Pueblo Cafe
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great margaritas.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Mexican fare all the way but everything is overloaded with cheese! Tacos very tasty but my husband was disappointed with the lack of fajitas and having to tear apart one huge tortilla for the two dishes he ordered once at lunch and the other at dinner. Have a margarita and enjoy the football games in the bar area on Sundays!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJNanWeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    21
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good Place To Watch A Game”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The food here is not bad but nothing to rave about. If they had more bartenders like Mary Ann this guy could increase his business. She inroduced herself as soon as I sat down and said if there is any thing you need let me know. I encountered 3 other bartenders who said what can I get you and that was it. The prices are fair and the salsa is good. Big flat screen and good margaritas. Mary Ann recomended the tilapia taco which was good. I also had a spinach enchilada which was ok. If you want to have a margarita, some chips and salsa, and watch a game this is a good choice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank leeMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
309 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“We go here weekly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's a great neighborhood spot - casual, good food and great service. The chicken tacos are my favorite and the chips and salsa...yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylGlendaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent mexican food & friendly bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great Mexican restaurant and neighborhood bar across from the Wigwam resort in Litchfield Park. Stopped by for nacho's and drinks in the afternoon and returned for Karaoke on Saturday night. The crowd was fun and friendly the staff is great The singers were VERY GOOD. Fun place to eat and gather with friends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We walked across the street and enjoyed very tasty tacos and enchilidas. My husband had an excellent beef burrito. The atmosphere was pleasant and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa32605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Pueblo Cafe also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Avondale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Old Pueblo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing