We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wigwam Golf Resort

Wigwam Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered one of the country's premier golf resorts, this complex offers three championship courses (Blue, Gold and Red), two of which were designed by renowned architect, Robert Trent Jones.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
421 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

You want to go to a awesome brunch go here. This resort is one of the originals on the west side but still an amazing place to go to. Food first class, service number one and if you like golf they have amazing golf courses. If you do a summer trip the golf is almost free for a frist class golf course.

This is a must stay, play and eat resort!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    51
    19
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I really loved my time golfing here. The course was so nice and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Reasonable pricing, just pick a good-weathered weekend like we did and you're set!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichLM413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Easter weekend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Wigwam Easter weekend & our stay was super!! We went to the Easter egg roll on Sat. morning & the kids had a blast egg hunting, etc. Our day ended with Easter bunny turn down service & my kids loved it! Easter brunch on Sunday morning was so delish!! We would definitely go back & hope to be here next year!! Beautiful resort with awesome service!!

Helpful?
Thank Slm2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Course in beautiful condition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Played the Heritage course on 4-12-2014 for a tournament that included the Gold course and the courses were in beautiful shape !!! The greens were fast and consistent and considering the number of players covering both courses the course personnel were fantastic as was the luncheon afterwards!!! I have company coming in from back east that are anxious to play golf and this will be the place I take them for a round or two ! I live in N/W Phoenix but it's well worth the drive out here to play!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We come down to Litchfield Park 3-4 times per year and the Wigwam is our favourite place to golf! The Staff are so friendly and they go above and beyond to really make you feel at home! Months can go by and they still know us by name, talk about impressive! They always ask how the family is and know where we're from. Service is second to none!
All three courses have something new and exciting to offer. Appeals to every level of player, from beginner to the elite. Courses are always in great shape and enjoyable to play!
The overall experience is worth the trip to Litchfield Park!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGelutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wigwam Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Wigwam Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing