We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar
Cuisines: American
Description: Taps is a neighborhood-friendly beer and wine bar. The 10-12 beers on tap are a great balanced selection - domestic, excellent Arizona micro's, and top notch imports. The wine list reads like the "Best Buy list under $20" in a wine magazine. Which is really not a bad thing. The food is - well, its bar food. The 2 standouts - "air-fried" New York style wings. They are cooked by a special high temperature high air velocity convection oven so no grease at all, quite lean and crispy.
Restaurant details
Description: Taps is a neighborhood-friendly beer and wine bar. The 10-12 beers on tap are a great balanced selection - domestic, excellent Arizona micro's, and top notch imports. The wine list reads like the "Best Buy list under $20" in a wine magazine. Which is really not a bad thing. The food is - well, its bar food. The 2 standouts - "air-fried" New York style wings. They are cooked by a special high temperature high air velocity convection oven so no grease at all, quite lean and crispy.
Oshawa Ontario
Level Contributor
212 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

While staying at the Wigwam Resort just across the street, we stopped here a few times for supper. Husband had the hamburger & the small grill cheese sandwich and I tried the chicken wings & brushetta. We found it very good and staff very friendly. It was a nice change outside the resort. They also had my favourite drink, cider (Woochuck's).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrostyRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    8
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was just right!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Started each day off with a casual breakfast - nce out on the patio and another morning inside so as to catch up on the news on TV (can't believe I did that - I was on vacation!!) Delicious!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gordo2012T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad cheese cake - food poisioning”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We walked over from The Wigwam to eat at this place. The lunch food was very good and we all enjoyed it. We ordered a cheesecake for our teenage kids to split and they both came down with food poisioning in the middle of the night and they spent the entire next day in bed. Probably something just left in the fridge too long as everything else was good when we ate there. Just something to be aware of.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conversation is best asset”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

food was ok , pricing was cool, but the patrons and staff were great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We went across the street to watch the hockey game and to get some dinner. There seemed to be only 2 people working and this bogged down the service. The wife and I ordered kettle chips with our dinner but got fries instead. They ran out of chicken wings. Not overly impressed - but the actual food was passable and the kids seemed to like their meals.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing