We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of The Wigwam Bar

The Wigwam Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Litchfield Road
Description: Welcome to The Wigwam's heart and soul, a European-style community courtyard where locals and guests alike meet for everything from early morning lattes to a late evening of live music and cocktails. This spirited gathering place resides in the main lodge building and spills into the living room with its original 1918 fireplace, as well as the sunroom and library. Enjoy a relaxing lunch or return later in the day for expansive small bites and appetizer menu, large entrees and a refreshing list of signature cocktails composed of fresh fruits and herbs.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Food and service were great! Excellent menu. If you are in a hurry in the morning, the breakfast burrito and potatoes, are wowsa! Mimosas aren't bad either. :) If you are there on Sunday, be sure and check out the happenings on the front lawn. There is a lady there that makes the best mimosas!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 67401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    56
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merion Station, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Easy Place to Grab A Good Meal”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We mostly had breakfast at the Grill at The Wigwam. They had an interesting menu and huge portions. The coffee was good, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas Buffet disappointing.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I expected a far better experience for the price paid and having heard it was a special place to dine for Christmas. The room was very large and we were seated as far from the buffet (in another room) as you could be. The ham was excellent but the prime rib, and turkey were just ok. I was expecting a bit of a culinary experience but the sides were very simple green beans, sweet potatoes, stuffing. No different than the buffet at Golden Corral, in fact less choice. The dessert table was really disappointing as many offerings tasted dry like they had been baked days before. The bread pudding didn't even have a sauce or ice cream with it. To top it all off they didn't serve you coffee, you had to get it yourself from the buffet! It was to be a $38.00 buffet but they added gratuity before you ate so it was $50.00 with tip for no service except for clearing away dishes and serving water. I would not recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Ellen44Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving 2012”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We had thanksgiving Dinner at this location. In all the years past our special Holiday meals were great. You missed the mark this time. The service was the worst we have seen. Had to ask for coffee and tea after being there 20 min. The buffet the food was less than par which has us stunned due to the many time we have been there. The turkey was not carved it looked like it had been ripped from the Turkey. The wait staff never once asked me if they could help me due to my wife is in a wheel chair. No one ever came by to get the dirty plates off our table or ask us for coffee or tea. Then we get the receipt and we see several charges.... Meal, valet,location charge, tip....all in all the ticket price for two, no drinks and one cup of coffee and tea $130.00... Never again.

Helpful?
Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The breakfast and dinner menus are varied and have something for every taste and there is good value for the prices. The service is friendly and quick.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wigwam Bar also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Wigwam Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing