We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wigwam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
927
317
86
34
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
317
86
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesping pongbeautiful groundsphoenix areamain poolresort feegreat resortwalk in closetin great shapebell staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Overall, we had a great time and wonderful experience. The serving staff at the hotel bar was slow and had horrible service. The other hotel staff was great and very friendly. We were impressed with the large rooms and the huge walk in closets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at The Wigwam. While we are thrilled that you had such a great time, we would like to apologize for the service you received at the bar. Your comments will be reviewed with the appropriate manager. Once again we would like to thank you for your review. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this resort before and loved our casita and the grounds. This time things seemed a bit worn, and attention to detail was lacking. We had a room with a door that didn't want to close, and had to be slammed to get the lock to engage. Also the room, not a casita this time, but a row, had an adjoining door that you could hear right through- and we heard our neighbor's TV all night. The design of these rooms also had a balcony for the second story on top of our room, so you could hear people moving around up there. On the golf course the GPS systems were not working. We could not check out via the TV, as that was not working, so had to drive over to the office. The grounds are still stunning, the staff are all very helpful, and food at Litchfield's, The Wigwam Bar, and Red's was great. The outdoor spaces with the pools and firepits are very nice. I might return in a few years because of the setting, but would probably try another resort next year. I would request a casita or get a room along the fairway.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Your feedback is welcomed, however it is disappointing that your accommodations during your most recent stay did not measure up to your prior experience. We value your feedback and wish that we were made aware of your concerns while you were here so that we could do whatever we could to make your stay exceptional. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon for a stay that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I recently tagged along with my husband while he attended a conference held at this resort. Our room was large, restful, and just what I needed at the end of this 2014 winter! The room had a comfortable king-sized bed, a sofa and a desk, with plenty of room. Plus the ceiling are high, helping the feeling of lots of space. The a/c unit cooled the room quickly when needed, but mostly I had the french door open and the curtains fluttering in the breeze. The bathroom is large, with a tub and a nice separate shower, and two sinks with loads of counter space. The furniture could use a little updating, but the television was a nice sized flat screen. The french door opens to a patio with a lounger and a table and two chairs. Lots of privacy.

The on-property gift shop is run by Ruth, who is an absolute delight to have a conversation with. She will encourage you to swim and get a tan. :)

Room Tip: We were in room 668, which is on the bottom floor and end of a unit. The patio looked on to the back of the pool, where the fountain was. So it was like a private water feature, hardly any foot traffic. I relaxed on the patio chaise and read a book while the curtains fluttered in the french door. Lovely. Room service breakfast is pretty expensive. There are a couple of places that have breakfast just steps off the property. The on-property Wine Bar is worth a visit. Nice selection, you can take it back to the room. And lovely desserts!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suitcasereadied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

As always, it is a true pleasure to hear from our guests and learn about their experience at The Wigwam. We are delighted that you had an opportunity to accompany you husband to our resort during his conference and that you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of your room. We hope that you both will return in the future as it would be our privilege to welcome you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived until we left, our stay was marvelous! The bell men were right there to greet you and handle your luggage while you checked in and then delivered you and your luggage directly to your door. Complimentary fresh oranges picked from their trees on site were very sweet and delicious.

The room we stayed in near the Oasis pool was extremely roomy. King sized bed, couch and comfy chair for sitting, huge bathroom with separate tub and shower, twin sinks with mirror covering the entire wall so both people can dress at the same time and never bump into each other and the list just keeps going.

We ate breakfast at both The Wigwam and Red's Bar and Grill by the golf course, always eating on the patio as the weather was absolutely fantastic! Red's was our preferred choice as they had a buffet which offered everything on the menu. Pancakes, French toast, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes with onions and bell peppers, biscuits and gravy and a chef to prepare an omelet with any ingredients your heart desired! Fresh squeezed orange juice tasted just like the oranges in the lobby!

The grounds at The Wigwam were perfectly manicured and the flowers, roses, cactus, shrubs, rose bushes, and trees were absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I loved strolling through the grounds admiring all the beautiful colored flowers and flowering shrubs lining the walkways and driveways.

All of the staff, and I stress ALL, was so friendly and always polite and extremely attentive to your needs. They truly made sure all their guests were taken care of in every way possible.

The resort is very large and golf carts are available to ride if you are unable to walk the distances.

Two weddings were held there during our stay, but the only way we knew something large was going on was the extra cars we saw parked. It never interfered with our stay or interrupted us getting around the resort.

We will definitely return to this resort in the future!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjfivefour26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We’re so happy to hear that you and your husband experienced a fantastic stay at The Wigwam. It is always our desire to provide our guests with exceptional service and to care for them in every way possible. Thank you so much for sharing such gracious praise for our staff. It means a lot to us to find out that during your visit you enjoyed the level of service you received, the comfort of your room, the beauty of our resort grounds and also dining on the patio. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Decided to book a spring break trip late in the game (finally had enough of this horrible MN winter!). The Wigwam worked with our plans...& we are so thankful it did!! What a wonderful stay!

The room was older, but remodeled (we requested an updated room). It was clean, spacious (the bathroom was HUGE & we had a walk in closet!) & comfy. We had 1 minor housekeeping issue, which was promptly addressed by both the housekeeper & the supervisor.

The restaurants on site are good, but limited. And, while we received exceptional service at the front desk, concierge (before & during our stay) & bell station, the outdoor restaurant service wasn't great (we ate outside 5 times...& 4 of those times, I had to get menus & servers to help us myself). There are a few restaurants within walking distance & I arranged for grocery delivery before we arrived (with the help of the concierge), so even though we didn't have a car, we weren't lacking for food.

My husband & sons golfed & had a fantastic time. I enjoyed the spa...also fantastic. The pools were a perfect mix of fun for the kids, relaxation for the adults. And while I believe the resort was booked (or nearly so), it did not feel crowded.

The resort is beautiful & everything is impeccably maintained. Could a few things have been better...sure. However was our visit more than I expected...absolutely! If given the opportunity, we would stay at Wigwam again & would not hesitate to recommend to our family & friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are thrilled that your spring break visit to The Wigwam exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your generous praise for our resort grounds, recreation options, and the exceptional service you received from most of our associates. We do however wish to offer our apologies if at any time we fell short of goal of providing the highest level of service to our guests and hope that any impact on your overall stay was minimal. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews