We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveler rating
967
330
88
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
330
88
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesbeautiful groundsping ponggreat resortphoenix areamain poolwalk in closetresort feebell staffbusiness meeting
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place..extremely friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. The bar and the menus are great. Very peaceful and serene. I would always go there when I'm visiting Phoenix. A huge golf course. It is on the west side of Phoenix so driving could be an issue but it is that way in Phoenix where ever you stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank diner1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We’re thankful that you have shared your appreciation for our facilities, our amenities, and our staff. It brings us great pleasure to find out just how much you enjoyed your time at The Wigwam and that you plan to stay with us again. Thank you for your very kind review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at the Wigwam for a work conference. Checked in late at night, was greeted despite the late hours by outside bellman and was driven to the room via golf cart. The resort is spread out and they do offer golf cart service for those with issues walking. After staying at the Wigwam by myself for work for 3 nights, The resort is best suited for couples. I stayed in January, They have nice outside live music at night and I was pleasantly surprised to get up on Sunday morning and find a farmers market. For those with bad knees or trouble walking, this may not be the place for you as it is very spread out. They do offer free golf cart service to different areas, but you still feel inclined to tip the driver. If staying here, I would suggest a place close by the pool. I would also rent a car as not to much within walking distance. Food was good, everything was very clean, I would stay there again, but with a partner!

Room Tip: If I were to stay there again, I would recommend poolside.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warminmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are glad to hear that your recent stay at The Wigwam for your work conference was a good experience. As you mentioned, the Wigwam Farmer's Market is held on the Front Lawn of our resort each Sunday during the season and features fresh fruits, vegetables, and handcrafted delicacies. Thank you for sharing your comments and impressions with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Only did the spa and restaurant at this resort but it was great! The resort is very, very beautiful. We wished that we had stayed here instead of where we actually did. Next time in Phoenix this is whwere we will stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 850CarolS850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how much you enjoyed the time you spent at the Red Door Spa and dining in our restaurant. At The Wigwam, it is always our desire for our guests to experience all the wonderful services we offer in addition to the beauty of our surroundings. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back for a memorable stay the next time you are visiting Phoenix. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Best place ever! Grounds are beautiful, rooms are awesome, restaurants delightful! I could live there forever! Have stayed twice, and plan to do so many more times. Friendly staff, treated us like VIPs everywhere we wandered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyvisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are truly humbled by your gracious comments, thank you. It was such a delight to read your review and learn that you have enjoyed staying with us so much and that you plan to return. All of our guests are very important and it is our goal to make sure they feel welcomed and cared for while they are here. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Wigwam over Christmas for a few days to "unplug". The surroundings were beautiful, the pools were refreshing and clean (although the waterslide was closed for the season, which was a bummer), the rooms were large, the closet was very spacious, and the hotel was conveniently located to many Phoenix sites. We had a great, relaxing visit! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank howiegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We love that you had a relaxing stay at The Wigwam. Your many kind remarks are appreciated and we are truly delighted we could provide you with everything you needed to make your stay great. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews