We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
969
331
89
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
331
89
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesbeautiful groundsping ponggreat resortphoenix areamain poolwalk in closetresort feebell staffbusiness meeting
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at the Wigwam for a work conference. Checked in late at night, was greeted despite the late hours by outside bellman and was driven to the room via golf cart. The resort is spread out and they do offer golf cart service for those with issues walking. After staying at the Wigwam by myself for work for 3 nights, The resort is best suited for couples. I stayed in January, They have nice outside live music at night and I was pleasantly surprised to get up on Sunday morning and find a farmers market. For those with bad knees or trouble walking, this may not be the place for you as it is very spread out. They do offer free golf cart service to different areas, but you still feel inclined to tip the driver. If staying here, I would suggest a place close by the pool. I would also rent a car as not to much within walking distance. Food was good, everything was very clean, I would stay there again, but with a partner!

Room Tip: If I were to stay there again, I would recommend poolside.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warminmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are glad to hear that your recent stay at The Wigwam for your work conference was a good experience. As you mentioned, the Wigwam Farmer's Market is held on the Front Lawn of our resort each Sunday during the season and features fresh fruits, vegetables, and handcrafted delicacies. Thank you for sharing your comments and impressions with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Only did the spa and restaurant at this resort but it was great! The resort is very, very beautiful. We wished that we had stayed here instead of where we actually did. Next time in Phoenix this is whwere we will stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 850CarolS850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how much you enjoyed the time you spent at the Red Door Spa and dining in our restaurant. At The Wigwam, it is always our desire for our guests to experience all the wonderful services we offer in addition to the beauty of our surroundings. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back for a memorable stay the next time you are visiting Phoenix. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Best place ever! Grounds are beautiful, rooms are awesome, restaurants delightful! I could live there forever! Have stayed twice, and plan to do so many more times. Friendly staff, treated us like VIPs everywhere we wandered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyvisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are truly humbled by your gracious comments, thank you. It was such a delight to read your review and learn that you have enjoyed staying with us so much and that you plan to return. All of our guests are very important and it is our goal to make sure they feel welcomed and cared for while they are here. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Wigwam over Christmas for a few days to "unplug". The surroundings were beautiful, the pools were refreshing and clean (although the waterslide was closed for the season, which was a bummer), the rooms were large, the closet was very spacious, and the hotel was conveniently located to many Phoenix sites. We had a great, relaxing visit! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank howiegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We love that you had a relaxing stay at The Wigwam. Your many kind remarks are appreciated and we are truly delighted we could provide you with everything you needed to make your stay great. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family of 4 including a 9 and 5 year old found plenty to do at the resort.
The pool, ice skating, bocce court and Thursday outdoor entertainment were enjoyable for adults and children.
There was a bit of chaos upon checking in.
We also were given vouchers that were unusable because of the Holiday and the fact that it was very busy. I think the staff at the desk was focused on rooming everyone.
We also couldn't use free kids dinner vouchers on New Years as the restaurants were booked.
Everything was straightened out at the reception desk by a number of staff members including Catherine who exchanged our vouchers for replacements dated later.
I noticed the smore packets became heavier as people departed, and the skating to k stayed open longer as long as there were enough skaters wanting go skate..
The staff at the pool bar were just sweet and helpful. All the staff were very hardworking and friendly.
The lobby was beautiful with the rooms decorated in cozy Holiday style and warm fireplaces, big board games and books to read. Great entertainment every Thursday through Saturday.
I noticed that their special children's's events ended on News Years eve.
I hope they extend that event in future until kids return to school and families leave from vacation.
The resort grounds and surrounding neighborhood are beautiful and quiet.
We will just have to come back. We miss Wigwam already!

Room Tip: Suites with fireplaces are really roomy and worth reserving if you are traveling with > 2. If you want concrete solitude, the rooms be as dearest the golf course are perfect but there is quite a walk back to the main resort.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

How wonderful it is to hear how much fun your whole family experienced while staying at The Wigwam. Thank you so much for your detailed review and kind comments. It is always our desire to provide exceptional service, a warm and friendly environment, and a nice selection of activities and amenities for our guests to enjoy. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us; we hope that we can welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews