We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Best place ever! Grounds are beautiful, rooms are awesome, restaurants delightful! I could live there forever! Have stayed twice, and plan to do so many more times. Friendly staff, treated us like VIPs everywhere we wandered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyvisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are truly humbled by your gracious comments, thank you. It was such a delight to read your review and learn that you have enjoyed staying with us so much and that you plan to return. All of our guests are very important and it is our goal to make sure they feel welcomed and cared for while they are here. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Wigwam over Christmas for a few days to "unplug". The surroundings were beautiful, the pools were refreshing and clean (although the waterslide was closed for the season, which was a bummer), the rooms were large, the closet was very spacious, and the hotel was conveniently located to many Phoenix sites. We had a great, relaxing visit! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank howiegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We love that you had a relaxing stay at The Wigwam. Your many kind remarks are appreciated and we are truly delighted we could provide you with everything you needed to make your stay great. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family of 4 including a 9 and 5 year old found plenty to do at the resort.
The pool, ice skating, bocce court and Thursday outdoor entertainment were enjoyable for adults and children.
There was a bit of chaos upon checking in.
We also were given vouchers that were unusable because of the Holiday and the fact that it was very busy. I think the staff at the desk was focused on rooming everyone.
We also couldn't use free kids dinner vouchers on New Years as the restaurants were booked.
Everything was straightened out at the reception desk by a number of staff members including Catherine who exchanged our vouchers for replacements dated later.
I noticed the smore packets became heavier as people departed, and the skating to k stayed open longer as long as there were enough skaters wanting go skate..
The staff at the pool bar were just sweet and helpful. All the staff were very hardworking and friendly.
The lobby was beautiful with the rooms decorated in cozy Holiday style and warm fireplaces, big board games and books to read. Great entertainment every Thursday through Saturday.
I noticed that their special children's's events ended on News Years eve.
I hope they extend that event in future until kids return to school and families leave from vacation.
The resort grounds and surrounding neighborhood are beautiful and quiet.
We will just have to come back. We miss Wigwam already!

Room Tip: Suites with fireplaces are really roomy and worth reserving if you are traveling with > 2. If yo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megamomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

How wonderful it is to hear how much fun your whole family experienced while staying at The Wigwam. Thank you so much for your detailed review and kind comments. It is always our desire to provide exceptional service, a warm and friendly environment, and a nice selection of activities and amenities for our guests to enjoy. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us; we hope that we can welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent the night here for NYE. Grounds are beautiful. Ballroom had a great band and dancing etc. Had some issues--we were given vouchers for ice skating and a smores kit. The ice skating rink was closed and they did not have any smores kits to pass out. Also the bar at the NYE party was cash only. There were no signs or warnings about this anywhere so many showed up planning to charge drinks to their room or put them on their debit/credit cards. Who carried cash these days? Overall these issues did not hamper our good time and I would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you ring in the New Year with us at The Wigwam. While we are glad that you had a fun time and enjoyed our resort, we are very sorry about any inconveniences you experienced. Please accept our apologies for the lack of smores kits and signage. We hope the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

An all round nice facility with great amenities for a family. Our children really enjoyed the Tower Pool which has a special Kids Zone complete with water slides (the slides are seasonal, however, and were not open during our visit). The large hot tub adjacent to the pool was a relaxing retreat for the adults. Our family also had a lot of fun playing botche ball, which you don't find at many resorts (there were two courts). The golf facilities and Spa were also first class. The room we stayed in was a spacious Adobe Traditional Suite with two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a large bathroom (and two sizeable HD TVs). It was quite comfortable for our family of five.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the Tower Pool, which is also in close proximity to the restaurants and hotel lo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Our guests’ comfort is always important to us and we love knowing that you and your family enjoyed such a great stay at The Wigwam. Our resort offers a large assortment of activities to enjoy including our custom built regulation masonry Bocce Courts, our illuminated tennis facility, four pools and three championship golf courses. Thank you for telling us about your experiences and impressions. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We enjoyed our latest stay at the Wigwam, lovely room and the special offer we were able to take advantage of was great. The heat was a bit noisy but needed during a cold spell. We always stay at the Wigwam while visiting family nearby. It's a pleasure to stay at a property that is not your typical chain. We ate with family so did not visit the restaurants on this trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisterbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience with us. As a loyal guest to The Wigwam, we are happy that we can continue to impress you with our services and amenities. We hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future, as it's always a pleasure to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Multi purpose factility west of Phoenix. I recently stayed 4 nights for a corporate conference. Located a ways away from any real night life, rooms were very spacious but dated. The golf facilities appeared to be very good, food and banquet facilities that we used were good. I would say it is very suitable for group events provided you can deal with being away from the city. The golf opportunities appear very good.

Room Tip: I stayed in suite 690, very close to a pool and whirlpool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of The Wigwam. Our resort values the comments we receive from our guests and we truly are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Whether you are visiting us for business or for leisure, we offer many amenities for guests to enjoy such as our three 18-hole championship golf courses, our nine illuminated tennis courts, and our four swimming pools. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
23.8 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
18.2 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
19.4 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,166 reviews
22.3 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range: $135 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing