We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$145
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welsch's Rose Acres(Litchfield Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
955
328
88
37
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
328
88
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesbeautiful groundsping ponggreat resortphoenix areamain poolwalk in closetresort feebell staffbusiness meeting
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

An all round nice facility with great amenities for a family. Our children really enjoyed the Tower Pool which has a special Kids Zone complete with water slides (the slides are seasonal, however, and were not open during our visit). The large hot tub adjacent to the pool was a relaxing retreat for the adults. Our family also had a lot of fun playing botche ball, which you don't find at many resorts (there were two courts). The golf facilities and Spa were also first class. The room we stayed in was a spacious Adobe Traditional Suite with two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a large bathroom (and two sizeable HD TVs). It was quite comfortable for our family of five.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the Tower Pool, which is also in close proximity to the restaurants and hotel lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Our guests’ comfort is always important to us and we love knowing that you and your family enjoyed such a great stay at The Wigwam. Our resort offers a large assortment of activities to enjoy including our custom built regulation masonry Bocce Courts, our illuminated tennis facility, four pools and three championship golf courses. Thank you for telling us about your experiences and impressions. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We enjoyed our latest stay at the Wigwam, lovely room and the special offer we were able to take advantage of was great. The heat was a bit noisy but needed during a cold spell. We always stay at the Wigwam while visiting family nearby. It's a pleasure to stay at a property that is not your typical chain. We ate with family so did not visit the restaurants on this trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisterbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience with us. As a loyal guest to The Wigwam, we are happy that we can continue to impress you with our services and amenities. We hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future, as it's always a pleasure to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Multi purpose factility west of Phoenix. I recently stayed 4 nights for a corporate conference. Located a ways away from any real night life, rooms were very spacious but dated. The golf facilities appeared to be very good, food and banquet facilities that we used were good. I would say it is very suitable for group events provided you can deal with being away from the city. The golf opportunities appear very good.

Room Tip: I stayed in suite 690, very close to a pool and whirlpool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of The Wigwam. Our resort values the comments we receive from our guests and we truly are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Whether you are visiting us for business or for leisure, we offer many amenities for guests to enjoy such as our three 18-hole championship golf courses, our nine illuminated tennis courts, and our four swimming pools. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

• Clogged filter caused extremely loud mechanical noise from clunky old HVAC unit
• Toilet did not flush well
• Rooms not very opulent for the high price
• Restaurant service slow, food unexceptional for the high prices
• No continental breakfast

This hotel's fancy lobby belies its motel-quality rooms and sub-par service.

Room Tip: Avoid any room with wall-mounted overhead HVAC unit. They are loud and prevent restful sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

While we greatly appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your comments with us, we truly regret your experience fell short of your expectations. It is never our intention for our guests to endure noise disruptions or inconveniences while with us and we wish we could have addressed these concerns at the time of your stay. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that one day you will allow us another opportunity to deliver an outstanding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Wigwam is a multi-purpose facility located in the West Valley of PHX. If you came here for the night life and action of the Scottsdale area ... reconsider your options. If however you are looking for a wonderful golf getaway for the family or with special friends... this is the right place. We are presently located at the property thru to Dec. 26th ....having played golf every day since our arrival on Dec. 14th. The gold course +7,000 yds. is playable... but greens are far from normal play and quite slow. Its cart path only on Gold course, so be prepared to hike a bit to play your ball. Our 3- some played the Gold in just under 3.5 hrs. and open play ahead and behind conditions prevailed all day. The Blue ( Patriot ) is totally playable with 90 degree cart to ball rules in effect. Greens are fully playable and course is in say... 95 % condition. Our 3-some played (Blue) each of 2 days in less than 3:15 hrs. Blue course sand traps are wet all day due to heavy irrigation overnight watering. The Heritage course ( red ) we played today and is in 100 % fully playable conditions with drive to your ball / normal course conditions prevailing. Greens on the Red course are really fast now and its best choice of the 3 available courses for visiting or out of town guests. Today's round was just over 4:15 hrs in duration. We have focused our on site meals to Reds located at the G. course. Meals at Reds are reasonable price and quality is good, as are the portions... very large ! Staff at Reds is very friendly and considerate. The hotel has been busy this past weekend with some kind of conference going on and a visit with Santa promotion. Now today the hotel is very quiet. Our internet ( wireless ) is fast and easily accessed. No problems whatsoever with the hotel hardware, heating and / or air conditioning. Yesterday, was 80 Degrees here and we used the A/C in the afternoon and the heater at night when the temp. dropped to 42 degrees. So in all respects no complaints about the facility, beds, bathrooms, grounds or staff. Its been 30 + years since my last visit to W/W. My family already talking about coming back again next year !!! This is a Great Family Golf Facility. Just a suggestion for incoming guests to have a back-up plan "B" ready for Xmas dinner. The hotel is quickly booking up for the sit-down dinner. The buffet Xmas dinner may still be available ... if you partake before 3:00 Pm Xmas Day.

Room Tip: We chose a quiet fairway view. Its quite peaceful....
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZhongGuoTong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed so many aspects of The Wigwam, from our three 18-hole golf courses and dining at Red’s Bar & Grill to your accommodations and the amenities we offer. The holidays are a wonderful time to visit the area and our resort as there are so many festive decorations about and everyone’s spirits are elevated. We’re thrilled you and your family are already talking about returning next year; it would be an honor to welcome you back. Thank you again for your comments and warm remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews