We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...BUT...”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Fitness Center/locker rooms are very sub-par for a hotel like this - especially the locker rooms. I heard they have memberships too so I was really surprised. I stayed at the Biltmore last year and it had better facilities but they're locker rooms were remarkable. It had a whirlpool, steam room and sauna with towel service and amenities...which I thought was a really nice touch as a guest that travels to Phoenix a lot for business...I wish the Wigwam would do same for its gets before I visit Phoenix in the winter

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjwinters36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. At The Wigwam, we are always grateful for guest feedback and suggestions. We’re very glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to share your thoughts with our management team. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Living in Fountain Hills/Phoenix is beautiful but it is nice to travel just 1 hour to a different side of town and an oasis. Even though I was there for a business conference, the Wigwam is enjoyable and tucked away for a relaxing time. Definitely a place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabsmom349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

How wonderful it is to learn that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at The Wigwam when you were here for the conference. It is always our hope that every guest enjoys their stay whether they are here for business or for leisure. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family of 4 with children ages 10 and 6 stayed right by the main lodge pool in one of the recently remodeled rooms. We have stayed at the wigwam several times and our kids love staying there as the pool and slides is a great place to relax. The remodeled rooms are fantastic and we had plenty of space to spread out and relax. The location was so convenient to go back and forth from the pool.

The resort is peaceful and plenty of mature trees to make you feel miles away from home. We highly recommend!

The adobe fairway rooms are also great and just a short walk to family pool area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with little ones, i would avoid the upper floors and rooms near oasis pool. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Your review and high recommendation for The Wigwam means so much to us, thank you. We were thrilled to learn that your family loved staying with us and spending time at the pool. Our resort has four pools, ensuring that there is a refreshing place that is just right for everyone. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us, please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Starting with our reservations taken by Bethany (she was amazing, so polite and very knowledgeable) and then to our courtsey email regarding out reservations everything was off to a great start. When we arrived for our get-a-way we were greated by the wonderful Hotel staff,
Bethenny at the front desk was great, made us feel very welcomed. The bell service was great, anytime we needed a ride to anywhere on the property they were to our room with in minutes.
Our room was more than we excpected, spacious and clean. It was our weekend to relax and that is just what we did thanks to the Wigwam Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We could not be happier to learn how much you enjoyed your weekend getaway at The Wigwam. Our staff truly cares about delivering exceptional service to our guests and providing them with an atmosphere where they feel cared for and they can relax. We appreciate your many wonderful comments regarding our resort and associates. Please visit us soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I am an Arizona native but I now live out of state. I was home for a weekend to visit family and was able to score an AWESOME deal via Priceline. I had never stayed at the Wigwam before but I was really pleasantly surprised.

We were greeted and welcomed from the moment we arrived. We were offered bottles of water and oranges. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived at the hotel. Once we got our key we were escorted via golf cart to the location of our room. We really appreciated this service because it is a huge compound! The hotel is very spread out but this is a good thing.

We were thrilled when we saw our room. My husband and I were to be sharing this room with my two nephews ages 5 and 8. The room was huge as was the king sized bed. We also had requested a roll away bed which was already there when we arrived.

The room was large with a lot of furniture so room for everyone. There was a mini fridge which was so wonderful for leftovers and bottles of water. The bathroom was also large and there was a huge closet with a safe which was great.

Our room 389 was very close to the pool but not too close. We loved the pool, it had two slides which my older nephew loved, the little one was too short this summer, maybe next summer.

We had great houskeeping for the days we were there and the room was spotless.

We watched a movie IN the pool on Friday night, they roll out a huge TV and they showed "Ice Age" for the kids. We ordered food by the pool and I had several margaritas, yes!

The service was just outstanding, everyone we encountered was there to help us and seemed to really enjoy their jobs. It was a pleasure.

I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool but not poolside due to the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

It was a true pleasure to have you all stay with us at The Wigwam. Thank you so much for your many kind words, it is always our desire to create an atmosphere for our guests where they feel welcomed, cared for and relaxed. We were really happy to learn how much everyone enjoyed their stay and the poolside movie. Friday evenings, guests can enjoy some of their favorite flicks while sitting poolside at the Lodge Pool with treats and cooling drinks! Thank you again for your review, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Wigwam! The staff treated us wonderfully, there were multiple activities for my 8 year old daughter to choose from, and there all areas where neat and clean. Thank you for a warm and relaxing weekend that all could enjoy. I will definitely do this again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We love hearing from our guests and learning all about their experience at The Wigwam. Thank you so much for sharing your gracious praise for our staff and resort. We are thrilled your family had such a great time during your stay-cation. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I don't know if they were trying to conserve on AC electric bill, but it was miserable in our convention meetings, halls ways where exhibits were, and banquet dinners. I know it is hot outside, but they had minimal to no air in the conference rooms. Then at the banquet the waitstaff, though seemingly trying hard, they had little respect for etiquette in grabbing plates, being noisy over speakers, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Please accept our sincerest apologies that the air conditioning in the convention halls and meeting rooms were not optimal for you. It can sometimes be difficult to get just the right temperature that is comfortable for everyone. It is our hope that our guests will make us aware of any concerns they may have while they are here so we can address them immediately; however, we will share your comments with our banquet management team. It is disappointing that your overall experience with us was not as you expected but we are grateful to you for taking the time to tell us about you experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
23.8 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
19.4 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
18.2 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,175 reviews
22.3 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range: $141 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing