We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welsch's Rose Acres(Litchfield Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
955
328
88
37
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
328
88
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesbeautiful groundsping ponggreat resortphoenix areamain poolwalk in closetresort feebell staffbusiness meeting
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Warm caring staff, fantastic salt water swimming pool, beautiful grounds, tennis and golf in a quaint neighborhood. We were there for a memorial service and the front desk staff sent my family a personal note. Very relaxing stay and huge room. Loved it!

Room Tip: Looks at the grounds and amenities. Do you want to be near tennis and spa, large fun family pool, or quieter pool on south side of property. We like to be near quiet pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Your review and kind words are truly appreciated. We’re delighted that the staff, amenities, grounds and accommodations at The Wigwam were all enjoyed by you and that we could provide you with a relaxing stay. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Front desk staff and the concierge were awesome, they fixed a reservation error of mine and treated me like a VIP. Took great care of me and my family while our room was being cleaned. I will always choose Wigwam for my Phoenix stays. Very relaxing atmosphere, restaurants are good. Happy hour at Wigwam bar has $5 meals. Two Bocce Ball courts! plenty of places to sit and relax inside or outside.

Room Tip: If you will be swimming, The main pool has water slide, pool side cabanas, food and beverage service and great for families. The other pool is calm and peaceful great pool to relax in our out of the water.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Providing guests of The Wigwam with exceptional service and caring for their needs are top priorities for our staff. We are delighted that our front desk associates and concierge were so helpful to you and that your entire family had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you so much for all your kind words; we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I were incredibly impressed with every aspect of our stay. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, escorted to our room by friendly staff and had wonderful meals onsite. The room was incredibly spacious very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The kids had a great time at the pools and we all enjoyed the cabana bar with food and beverages for all ages.
Thank you all for making our stay very enjoyable and like a home away from home.
Best regards
Andrew C

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

What a lovely review, thank you! At The Wigwam our staff is committed to providing guests with a seamless and memorable experience from check-in to check-out. We are thrilled your family completely enjoyed your stay and had so much fun at the pool and cabana bar. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was looking for a place close to friends and family who live nearby. I was making a quick overnight stop to visit them on my way back to L.A. I was so impressed with the grounds, facilities and staff that I intend to make it my first choice when I return the Phoenix area whether for business or pleasure. The room itself was a cut above. All this and three golf courses to boot!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Marshall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind review of The Wigwam. We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your overnight stay while visiting friends and family in the area. Our resort does, as you mentioned, have three 18-hole championship golf courses which offer a diversity and challenge to golfers at every level. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Wigwam grounds are extensive and well maintained. The landscaping is beautiful. The pools and pool areas were excellent. The water slide and outdoor cafe at the main pool were very well done and a great place to hang out anytime of the day or evening. The rooms were excellent; large comfortable beds, huge bathrooms with walk-in shower and separate large bathtub. Our patio door opened facing the Oasis pool. Couldn't have picked a better setting. Best bathroom I have ever seen at a resort. The main restaurant is in a very pleasant setting with outdoor tables, and the food was excellent, especially the ribeyes. There is also Red's Bar and Grill for an alternate place to eat with very good food. Staff were great and took care of everything. I don't think we have ever been to a more pleasant, fun place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the patio opening on the Oasis pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are truly humbled by your gracious comments and offer our heartfelt thanks for the time you took to share your experiences. It is always our hope that guests of The Wigwam will have a carefree, relaxing stay while creating many fond memories of their time with us. We’re delighted you enjoyed everything from your room and bathroom to dining at Litchfield’s and Red’s Bar & Grill! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews