We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wigwam
Nearby Hotels
$118
$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$134
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$71
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
927
317
86
34
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
317
86
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesping pongbeautiful groundsphoenix areamain poolresort feegreat resortwalk in closetin great shapebell staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed her a few times. Each time I am impressed with the wonderful staff. Good: nice grounds, staff, affordable, good for corporate meetings. Bad: Desperately in need of renovation. Rooms continue to be dated, dark, musty. All of my co workers had same complaint. If you can put that aside, nice place for meetings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agj789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and feedback expressing your impressions of The Wigwam. We are thankful for your generous praise for our staff as well as your assessment of your accommodations and will share your comments with our management team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great Resort, good restaurants, nice staff, very nice grounds you forget your pretty much in the middle of town if your there very long. Red door spa is terrefic. Golf course is great. Main pool was wonderful with pool side bar service, I'd avoid it on the weekends though as it gets crowded with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msanti42000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

How wonderful it is that you enjoyed your time with us so much. At The Wigwam we hope that every guest’s experience is memorable. We’re delighted you that you had a chance to explore some of the activities and amenities we offer such as spending some time relaxing at the Red Door Spa or taking in a round of golf on our championship courses. We hope that you will return soon for another visit as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a great resort for a work team conference. The food was delicious, restaurant experiences deserve a return visit and bar staff delightful to our crazy group. Conference rooms were accommodating and comfortable with outstanding service.

The downside was air conditioning in the room. AC was in part controlled by the neighboring room. Room was very hot and unless the room next door also had AC on the unit was deemed useless. The staff arranged a new room. The back of the resort new room temperature would not go below 70. In January this was tolerable, warmer months would be unbearable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2MGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of The Wigwam. We’re thrilled that your conference went well and that we could play a part in creating a memorable time for all. We greatly appreciate your compliments for our staff as well as our restaurant. It is however regrettable that you experienced some inconveniences with regard to the room temperature, we are truly sorry. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 4 days over Xmas. This is a delightful resort. It is old, built in the 20's, but the important things are modern and up to date. New flat screen tv's, great work out center and spacious rooms. Excellent pools that are heated to allow comfortable swimming even in December. You are taken to your room in a golf cart since parking near your room may not be possible. The grounds are beautiful with lots of rosé bushes.loved the old adobe style buildings. You expect to see Cary Grant and Carol Lombard walk through the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgmugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

The Wigwam first opened on Thanksgiving Day 1929 and since then we have steadily grown while maintaining our authenticity and southwestern charm. We couldn’t be more pleased that your Christmas stay with us was enjoyed so much by you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I attended a conference here. Rooms are somewhat dated but have a certain old time appeal. The service staff were excellent. I did not have a chance to golf or try the pools but the pools looked clean. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. They have attendants with golf carts to pick you up but when it is busy they can not get to you quickly. No bar in room. Room service is expensive. AZ is expensive anyway.

Room Tip: Taxi from airport is about $65.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodeIslander007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your review of The Wigwam and your gracious praise for our staff. Everyone here is committed to ensuring that our guests’ time at the hotel is memorable so we are thrilled that we could help to make your time with us for the conference enjoyable. We hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again whether it is for business or for leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews