We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to relax”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. Hotel and grounds were lovely. Service was fantastic and the pool areas are beautiful. Room was well appointed and the bed was really comfortable. We were impressed with the hotel and would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockieReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We’re delighted that you enjoyed so much about your stay at The Wigwam and were able to relax in comfort. Everyone at The Wigwam will be anxiously awaiting your return as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    292
    82
    31
    28
See reviews for
425
341
30
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Had the opportunity to spend 2 nights at the Wigwam. Stayed in one of the bungalows.At first arrival the service was fantastic. The crew at the valet area ensured you were taken care of.They run you and your group along with bags to your doorstep via the limo golf carts.The kids loved that part.The property is so large that you need them to get you around to the restaurants located at the pro shop.Pool is a great place to spend the afternoon with the waterslides and poolside service.The hotel is furnished with mostly reclaimed furniture and western antiques from the surounding area.Photos depicting what things were like there in the early days.Very cool.You really do get the resort feel when you stay here.We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We’re elated that your stay at The Wigwam was one that was enjoyed by everyone. Our photographic archives that line our walls are loved by many guests as they often find themselves swept away on a journey back in time. We are all looking forward to your return to The Wigwam and hope your next visit can be a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012

What a wonderful resort. The grounds are just beautiful and well maintained. It was so much better than staying in a regular hotel where you constantly hear people walking up/down the hallways. We didn't even know if anyone was in the room next to us - it was so quiet. Will definitely stay here again when we vacation in Arizona! Definitely recommend to families with kids as there are activities for them to do besides swim - bocce ball, tennis, campfires.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for the many wonderful compliments. We love hearing from our guests and we were so pleased to see that you mentioned the variety fun activities available at our resort for children. While our Lodge pool with its twisting water slide and dancing water fountain play areas is a big hit, there are a range of other fun activities available for our younger guests such as the bocce and tennis courts you mentioned. Everyone here at The Wigwam would love to welcome you back again on your next vacation in Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and had a great time. If you are a baseball fan interested in spring training games this is a great location as several of the stadiums are within about 20-30 minutes from here. The pool was beautiful, and they have music at night out by the pool.
We had facials and massages at the Red Door Spa which was fantastic. The atmosphere in the spa is so relaxing and enjoyable as were all the staff.
The restaurants on site had great food but the service was a little spotty.
We played a round of golf on the gold course. The course is fun but not overly challenging. The fairways and greens were in great shape. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jode1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Spring training in Arizona is always a fun time and we’re so happy you chose to experience it while staying at The Wigwam. Goodyear Ballpark, Surprise Stadium, Glendale Stadium, Maryvale Park and Peoria Sports Complex are all less than twenty miles from The Wigwam allowing guests to very easily attend the games they want to see. We’re delighted that you had a great time and that you had the opportunity to indulge in some of the many amenities available to our guests. We do hope that you will return again soon to The Wigwam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I just returned from a week long business trip in Phoenix where we stayed at the Wigwam. The grounds are breath-taking, the staff was so courteous and kind. We ate at all three restaurant's and could not pick which one we liked the most, they are all excellent. I did not come with my children but I was happy to see the area especially for kids, the pool, slides and place where children could order beverages, I thought that was a sweet touch. The room was so comfortable, it was hard for me to get out of bed for the meetings! Day and night it was pleasant walking the grounds. The history that is displayed throughout different area's of the hotel lobby almost brings a magical touch to the resort, like for awhile you are transported to a different time/ era. It was a wonderful stay and now since I have friends who recently moved to the area I know where I will be staying during my visits!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
How absolutely wonderful it is that you first came to The Wigwam for business but your plans to return are for pleasure. We love that you enjoyed so much about your stay with us; from the comfort of your bed to the history of our resort. Thank you for all your kind words. We’ll be looking forward to welcoming you back again to The Wigwam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We booked our stay at the Wigwam because friends of ours in Cleveland recommended it to us. We were planning to see some Baseball Spring Training games at Goodyear Park as they had done, so we took their advice on the Wigwam. And really we are so glad we did. It was just a beautiful and relaxing place. Everything was absolutely perfect from the first moment we arrived ... the valets were courteous and so helpful, everyone on the staff knew exactly what they were there for ... to give each guest a WOW experience. And each one did a wonderful job. We loved the outdoor bars and restaurants and took full advantage of it all. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we too have recommended the Wigwam to our friends. In fact, we urged them to go there. It was heaven!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We are touched by your appreciation for The Wigwam and our staff. It is a top goal for all of us to ensure our guests fully enjoy their stay. Thank you so much for your recommendation to your friends; we hope we will see them and you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My family and I went to Phoenix to surprise our in-laws for their 50th wedding anniversary. So many of the cheap hotels were charging outrageous rates due to spring training, so I splurged a little more to stay at a resort. We were not disappointed. Our room was large, clean, and absolutely lovely. The resort itself is beautiful, with the grounds carefully manicured and the scent of flowers everywhere. Eating breakfast on the terrace overlooking the golf course in the middle of winter was fabulous. The kids loved the water slides and the staff everywhere bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and happy. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coach_MoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
What a wonderful gift you gave to your in-laws on their 50th anniversary; surprising them in Phoenix with a visit from the family! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your time at The Wigwam and found such an appreciation for our resort grounds. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
23.7 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
17.9 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
19.2 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.3 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,160 reviews
22.1 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Property: The Wigwam
Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing