We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury!”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were here with a large business group. We spoke with the server at the restaurant and she told us the new owners had recently worked diligently to renovate the major spaces of the resort. It was apparent that they are very serious about making this a top notch resort. The grounds are gorgeous and the common areas cozy and luxurious. The rooms are scheduled to be totally renovated. The rooms are spacious and although updating would be welcome we were very comfortable. A little perk-Starbucks coffee for the in room coffee maker. A nice touch as nothing worse than a great resort and lousy coffee.

If we were closer to this area we would definitely come back. The food at the restaurants was very good. Especially liked the steel cut oats they offered for breakfast at the bar area. Healthy and delicious!

Every staff member went out of their way to greet us and provide us with a warm and friendly stay. If you aren't visiting with a car and you aren't the type to stay by the pool every day or golf you may get a little antsy. We enjoyed taking the 4 mile walk around the exterior of the resort. A great way to see a variety of home styles. Certainly not something you could do during the hotter months but our temps were just perfect in March.

Hope you get the chance to enjoy this very special place!

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool-lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind praise of our staff, the food and our resort grounds. The staff is committed to ensuring that our guests’ time at The Wigwam is memorable and we love reading about the details of their stay and learning what stood out for them; like the steel cut oats at breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We hope you get the chance to return again to The Wigwam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

The friendliness of the staff from reception desk to housekeeping, golf course and groundskeepers was far superior to what I am used to receiving. The grounds were virtually litter-free and beautifully maintained. Overall a marvelous several days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubberbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

How wonderful it is that we were able to exceed your expectations; creating a marvelous stay at The Wigwam. We take great pride and enjoyment in our 440 lushly landscaped acres with its rich palette of colors and textures, so it’s always a pleasure to hear a guest comment on its beauty. Your kind praise for our staff means so much to us and we will be sharing your comments with everyone. We hope that you will return again soon to The Wigwam as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The grounds and ambience make the stay at the Wigwam a memorable experience. Lots of walking required to get to various amenities but beautiful grounds. Large clean rooms that are pleasantly "not modern". The costs for stay and resort and portage fee are quite high. Enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Request end suite on 1st floor with close parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

The Wigwam blends the best of modern conveniences with the charm of yesteryear. We’re elated that you have expressed an appreciation for our amenities as well as the beautifully landscaped grounds that surround our resort. Thank you for your review; please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I took a last minute trip and found this resort based on Trip Advisor reviews-THANK YOU! The food and atmosphere were awesome.

The place had so much culture and was so peaceful and relaxing.

My husband LOVED the golf courses and we had a great time in the spa too!

The few gripes we had are the drinks are not made worth the price at the Wigwam Bar. $10 for a Grey Goose and soda water and it tasted like soda water....every time.

BEWARE RESORT FEES: Each day you will be charged $20 for Resort Fees for things you don't even use. We didn't have a car and they said it was for overnight parking, internet in your room etc.....We used NONE of these- if you have a car, understood- but they should say if you have this then you will be charged this- not have it done as a standard as it costs plenty to stay at a non-inclusive resort.

We LOVED the staff and definitely want to go back again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

We will anxiously be waiting for your return to The Wigwam next year! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and to learn of their experiences. We’re delighted that your husband loved our championship golf courses and the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa was enjoyed by you both. We do regret that you were not thrilled with the resort fee. We feel it offers a great value by including internet and guest parking as you mentioned, but it also includes fitness center access, local and 800 calls, bottled water upon departure, in-room Starbucks coffee, daily newspaper upon request, and unlimited golf with the purchase of a paid round at rack rate. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you both back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The staff was great, always offering to help or drive you around the resort. The food was fantastic. We ate ot the litchfield and at the grill. There was a craft sale and Native American Show. Loved it. The room however was just average and in need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Staying at The Wigwam during The Wigwam Festival of Art is special treat with displays of the Southwest’s most renowned artists along with great live entertainment and we’re glad you enjoyed it so much. Next month, we will be hosting the Spring Art & Culinary Festival at The Wigwam encompassing spectacular art and entertainment plus culinary delights from the Wigwam’s restaurants that you loved. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I had the wonderful priviledge of staying here last year on business and it was the most relaxing business trip I've ever been on. Going back next week and can't wait!! The bathroom was a little outdated but everything else was perfect! Stay here if you ever have the chance!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

It's so wonderful that you will be joining us for a second time at The Wigwam! We're delighted that even though you were with us for business on your last stay, you still were able to relax and enjoy yourself. Please let us know if there is anything you need for your return visit as we are always happy to accommodate our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

really enjoyed my stay at the WigWam in February. My wife and I stayed at the resort for a week and the entire experience was exceptional. On our check in the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us with a last minute change of room. The resort is historic but doesn't show its age. The grounds were immaculate and all the staff were more than helpful.
I golfed every day while my wife and daughter shopped. The courses at the WigWam are perfect for stay-and-play and were in great shape. The price we payed for the week long stay was competitively priced and made it affordable. I am already planning my next years stay!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and request any additional services you want. we needed a refrigerator and fans. They w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Exceptional guest service is the ultimate goal and our top priority at The Wigwam. It truly pleases us to read a review such as yours and know that we have succeeded in creating a great experience for a valued guest. We're glad that you enjoyed playing golf and hope that you had an opportunity to try each of our three 18-hole championship courses. Thank you for your very kind review and we will be counting down the time until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range: $189 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing