We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wigwam
Nearby Hotels
$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$134
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
927
317
86
34
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
317
86
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesping pongbeautiful groundsphoenix areamain poolresort feegreat resortwalk in closetin great shapebell staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We are Phoenicians for so many years, but never been to The Wigwam which is part of The Historic Hotels of America and The Preferred Hotel Group. We stayed here to celebrate a birthday occasion. The property is beautiful and charming. We stayed in an Oasis Terrace Room, which is by Oasis Pool. The room is oversize with a large bathroom. All room service was delivered by a server in a golf cart. The service was superb except for one occasion on a Sunday night around 7:00 p.m. when we tried to order room service and the phone just kept ringing. We tried three times, 15 minutes apart, but never got an answer. We gave up but our mistake was we should have called the front desk. The pool attendant, Toni, in the Lodge Pool, stand-out among others. She was excellent. When we asked her for something, like a food box, more drinks, extra condiments, she made sure we got it right away. We were very impressed of her attitude and she was always smiling. It does make your day. And, what we like about this resort is that they involve the community. They were celebrating Oktoberfest on a Saturday afternoon, and there was a Farmers Market on a Sunday morning. The other thing my spouse mentioned is that the fire pit by Oasis Pool is not on during the night. So, we have to go to the one by the Wigwam Bar. And, the water slide was under repair which we were told via email prior to arrival. We had breakfast in Red Allen by the golf course. There were only a couple of people dining on a Sunday morning. That was an advantage for us because the server gave us full attention. Our only recommendation is they should put umbrellas in the restaurant patio because it was hot outside so we ended up moving inside. Overall, it was a fun and great experience, and our kids love the Splash Pad by the Lodge Pool. My spouse gave it a 4.5 stars. We would definitely come back when an occasion arises.

Room Tip: The Oasis Terrace Rooms are large about 600 sq. ft. There are two pools, the main one is the Lodge Pool where there is a bar and pool attendants, and a water slide (seasonal). The Oasis pool has a waterfall that kids would love.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PantheraOnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for your appreciation of the service, amenities, and beauty at The Wigwam. We are delighted that you chose our location to celebrate the birthday occasion. Your kind praise for our staff is sincerely appreciated and will be passed along to them; however we sincerely apologize for the difficulties you experienced trying to order room service on one of the nights during your stay. We hope you’ll find your way back to The Wigwam soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at the Wigwam for a golf tournament. The golf course was getting ready for the Fall re-seeding so the golf was not that good. The room however was huge for a resort. Bedroom, Living room, a small bar area, a bathroom for guests and a huge master bath with separate soaking tub (no jets) and shower (2 person). There was a large veranda outside with a covered table and chairs and uncovered portion with a chaise lounge. Since it was 109 degrees, we used the table...late one night. I would stay here again. The only thing it needed was a refridgerator. They had them available to rent if you ask, not sure why they just don't include it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 505. There was not a lot of A/C noise which I expected based on other places I have stayed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newaygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing The Wigwam. We regret any inconvenience that you may have experienced with the fall re-seeding to the golf course. We hope that you will come back again so that you can have the opportunity to experience our three 18-hole championship golf courses at their best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Wigwam resort is one of the best places I've stayed. During the summer heat in Phoenix, AZ the Wigwam is a great place for a "staycation". My family will rent a night or weekend stay during the summer months. It is family friendly, they have something for all of our family members from ages 7 to 43 years old! We have been going to the Wigwam for years & will continue to go every summer to beat the AZ summer heat!

Room Tip: We like to stay in the Casita's! they have a porch with a big grassy area. We can sit on the porch while our children play. It is great!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmarien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

We are honored that you have named The Wigwam as one of the best places you have ever stayed. It is our pleasure to be a part of our guest's getaway. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they want to return again and again, making staying at The Wigwam a family tradition. Thank you for the fantastic review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back each summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Highly recommend Wigwam resort. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a beautiful room near the pool. Our room was very large and included a kingsize bed, a couch, chair, desk, and very large bathroom, and coffee nook and a patio with chairs and table. The main building has a many great rooms to sit in and enjoy, plus a great bar indoor outddoor area and a very nice restaurant. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed quesadillas at the bar and they were out of this world. We had breakfast at the restaurant at the golf course, and it was also great. We can't wait to go back one day soon. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chlobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

We are delighted that you had a good time during your recent stay at The Wigwam and we sincerely appreciate your high recommendation. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words for our staff, dining, and accommodations. We hope to continue to welcome you back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We attended a family reunion in August, and found the rates to be extremely reasonable. The room was comfortable and spacious, if a bit dark, with a very large double-sink bathroom and nice linens. We were encouraged to upgrade to a suite for another $50, but it wasn't really worth it. The suite comes with a kitchenette equipped with a truly vintage refrigerator evoking the 1950s. The suite's layout would only be useful if we were hosting a party and needed a lot of gathering space. That was indeed the case with my cousins and it worked out well for that purpose. We spent some enjoyable time at the pool and dined at the main restaurant in the hotel where the food was outstanding. The bar had live music. We don't play golf but we also spent time checking out the course and ate breakfast in the clubhouse restaurant. There's nothing really dazzling here, but it's a perfectly nice place for a weekend staycation in the Valley.

Room Tip: Don't opt for a suite unless you're hosting a party.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatieKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

A family reunion is such a wonderful event and we are delighted that you chose The Wigwam for this momentous occasion. It was great to hear that you enjoyed an outstanding dinner at Litchfield's (our main restaurant) and had some fun at the pool. Thank you for your review and staying at The Wigwam. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews