We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$141
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$68
$60
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welsch's Rose Acres(Litchfield Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
955
328
88
37
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
328
88
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesbeautiful groundsping ponggreat resortphoenix areamain poolwalk in closetresort feebell staffbusiness meeting
Filter
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Wigwam for the weekend. As we live here in the valley, we like to take advantage of the summer resort specials. I was so pleasantly surprised with our stay. The rooms were spacious and lovely. Perfect for my two little ones to run and play. The bathrooms were large, with lots of counter space...I was able to keep our bags in the bathroom strategically out of reach of my kids! Perfect!

Many of the valley resorts offer "family" deals in the summer months, but when traveling to other "five star" resorts with 2 preschoolers, sometimes we can't help but feel like we are bothering other guests and staff....not here. Everyone was super friendly.

The Radio Disney Pirates and Princess weekend was a lot of fun for our kids, as was watching the Princess and the Frog in the pool and making s'mores. The grounds were so beautifully maintained...lovely flowers everywhere and green grass in 110 degree AZ summer is an impressive feat!

I had one of the most delicious breakfasts at Red's....the flatbread with pistachio cream cheese, smoked salmon, pancetta, pine nuts and a fried egg!!! Along side an impressively strong and spicy bloody mary...heaven!

The only negative that I can think of is the pool servers...the "water girls" were zipping around making sure everyone had full pitchers of ice water, but the food servers were slow as snails. I have worked in the food service industry for years, and if one of my employees walked that slowly while being THAT busy they wouldn't have a job! He could have sold/made $100's of dollars more if only a little pep in his step. it was beyond frustrating. Lastly, while we sat there and debated what to order for the kids, he sat silently. When I asked about portion sizes he mumbled something about kids eat free...oh, fantastic! Make sure you know this BEFORE you order.

Also...don't even consider that awful sushi restaurant across the street from the resort! It has a really cool, loungy feel....but godawful sushi! If you like that Krab stuff you might like it, bc just about every roll had it...and one roll came out with a huge mound of that stuff all shredded (confetti style) on top! GROSS!!!

Overall, the Wigwam is a true family vacation spot I the midst of all these resort specials!! I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Extend your Sunday checkout to 5pm for additional $25!! Totally worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

We try to provide a variety of activities so that the whole family can fully enjoy their time here at The Wigwam. It’s nice that our family friendly environment made your stay-cation more comfortable and we hope you’ll come back to check out all the other fun programs we have for the kids this summer. We will address your experience with our pool service staff and apologize for any inconveniences. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The reviews on yelp.com are pretty accurate. This place is almost really nice that you feel like you're being teased a little bit.

Things we liked:

The saltwater "Oasis" pool
The margaritas
The really nice staff
The workout room
The rooms were clean, although a little rough around the edges in the bathroom

Things we didn't like:

The bed! One of the most uncomfortable beds ever with a big dip in the middle
The patio to our room was dirty and stained
The q-tips outside our front door that no one bothered to clean up
The resort fee even if you're not using the services that it supposedly pays for ($18.00 per day)
The fact that if you want to use the fridge in your room, it costs $25.00
The really old tv that has a shaky image ( we used our MacBook to watch a movie)
The fact that they have these fancy monitors you can use to make appointments or order food, but no menu on paper in the room and the old tvs (weird)
Dessert we ordered wasn't good

If you can afford it, you should spend about $60.00 more per night (in the off season of July) and check into the Four Seasons in Scottsdale. You'll be glad you did! And the only thing that is more is the room fee, but no resort fee, and the food and spa costs are the same.

We won't be returning to the Wigwam unfortunately.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelintuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

It’s disheartening to learn we were not able to create an experience that would inspire a return visit. We would have liked the opportunity to address these points mentioned during the time of your stay when it would have mattered most. Thank you for giving us your feedback and sharing your perspective. We will still hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to earn a better impression and provide the experience that many have come to enjoy at The Wigwam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

First trip to Phoenix. Our daughter's wedding was the occasion. Spent two nights at the Wigwam and loved both nights. The room was spacious, great bed, balcony view of the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful, as well as patient. The rates were very good. The food at the restaurants was good value for the price. The grounds were beautiful, with constant care being given to lawn, flower beds, etc. Great old time atmosphere with modern amenities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelman095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Congratulations to you and your daughter both! What a wonderful reason to visit Phoenix and it sounds like you enjoyed your time here at The Wigwam. We hope this won’t be your last time in Phoenix as we would love to welcome you back for a longer stay at The Wigwam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stumbled across this gem by acident. Planning our 'mini vacation' to the zoo. We loved this hotel so much we ended up staying an extra night. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast in the lounge pool, going down the water slide. If you are there, make sure to purchase the S'Mores kits, only $5! (we bought 3 and they lasted both nights). S'mores at the poolside firepit and swimming! The rooms were very nice and the beds were like sleeping on clouds. The property was beautiful. We are going back the first chance we get!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon3Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Whether it was planned or by accident, we’re glad you found yourselves at The Wigwam! Did you know that the Phoenix Zoo was rated as one of the top 5 zoos for children? It sounds like everyone had a blast and we appreciate all the positive comments and helpful tips for others. We look forward to welcoming everyone back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We just returned from a 4 night "staycation" at the Wigwam. We had a very nice suite near the pool. It had a huge porch, which was great for lounging in the morning and evening. My 7 year old daughter loved swimming and golfing. I didn't hear "I'm bored" once. The staff was beyong nice and helpful. The grounds are lovely and peaceful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristynvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

We’re delighted that your daughter had a great time with some of the activities we offer. On your next stay she may be interested in Camp Pow Wow which is an activities program for children ages 5 to 12. Kids can learn about local Arizona history, tour native plants and cactus, create with arts & crafts, and enjoy the resort's new water features that include a 25-foot waterslide and dancing water fountain. We look forward to welcoming the family back for another stay-cation soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews