We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wigwam
Nearby Hotels
$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$134
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$71
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
927
317
86
34
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
317
86
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolred door spagolf coursewig wambocce ballhistoric resortbar and grillwater slidesping pongbeautiful groundsphoenix areamain poolresort feegreat resortwalk in closetin great shapebell staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,243 - 1,248 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Got a great rate for a weekend stay. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Located directly across from the big pool with the water slide. Going back next month for another weekend stay. Accessible room was VERY spacious! Front and back door, two comfy queen beds, sink with breakfast bar, HUGE bathroom. If you have a senior citizen or handicap person with you, you will have no trouble with space in room #251.

Room Tip: Accessible room #251 is across from big pool.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali90201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We had a group of over a hundred gathering for a reunion. Every aspect of our event--golf, swimming , dining and a genuine (no kidding) German banquet was superbly done!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam69-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Got a deal on a weekend at the Wigwam. The property is beautiful with roses everywhere you look. Every single staff person we came in contact with went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of, whatever the request was. Two pools (Yippee for the adults only side!) and lots of fountains with immaculately manicured lawns.

Great restaurants with reasonably priced offerings were a plus. The Red Door Spa was wonderful.

Planning on trying to squeeze in another weekend this summer! Great for a girls' weekend, since the rooms are HUGE!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina_P_In_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Resort Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for your business and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return visit to the Wigwam. We do have some fantastic rates and activities all summer which will work nicely for your "girls weekend". You may review these specials on our website [--]. See you soon!

Dave Larson, Resort Manager
dlarson@destinationhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend at the Wigwam to celebrate our anniversary. From check-in to check-out the service was excellent and the staff was welcoming. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous!

We enjoyed a wonderful meal in Litchfields – my steak was done to perfection as was my husband’s salmon, the desserts were delicious. They had a fine selection of wine which complemented our meal. We ordered room service a few times and the food was good, hot, and delivered right on time.

The Wigwam offers three 18-hole golf courses and my husband was a bit upset that he only had time to play two, he wants to go back soon so he can say he tackled all three. I had the most relaxing day at the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, the tranquility rooms were heavenly.

The main pool and surrounding area is stunning and we really appreciated the separate areas for kids and adults. They offered cabanas and a Jacuzzi for adults and water slides and a splash area for the kids. We enjoyed lunch by the pool, the food was tasty and the adult beverages hit the spot.

We highly recommend the Wigwam for couples, groups, and families.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixCruiser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The property is green and colorful with flowers, the main pool is very nice and inviting.
The Lodge has been remodeled beautifully and the staff is warm and helpful.
We had breakfast at Red Allen's on the golf course and it was excellent.
Our room was great, on the second floor overlooking the second pool. It was really large and so was the bathroom.
Take a walk around at night, the lighting and the casitas make the place look so gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews