We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very clean, comfortable guesthouse! Best guesthouse we've stayed in...”

Olives-on-Provident
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olives-on-Provident
Ranked #2 of 9 Parow B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We stayed there for two weeks in January, during our holiday to South Africa. It was our third time. The guesthouse is lovely! Trudy, our host, is warm, friendly & knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts are fantastic, with a wide and varied choice in both cold and hot options. The rooms are themed, comfortable, and spotless. It is easy to find, close to the airport, and convenient to get into Cape Town. The pool is a wonderful area to relax after a long day sightseeing. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Olives-on-Provident
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2008

We have just returned from an amazing holiday in the Western Cape, which was all the more pleasurable due to the hosts of this lovely guesthouse. We were made to feel really welcome, left to our own devices however, given plenty of recommendations for excursions in the area. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable, each with private courtyard. The breakfast was lovely, a great selection for any appetite!

The location is fantastic for the Winelands and an easy journey into the City, also only 15mins from the airport, therefore a brilliant start or end point if you are travelling around the Western Cape. However there is so much to see in the area, if you have a car it is the perfect base for the duration!

Trudy gave fantastic recommendations of other guesthouses as we wanted to explore further down the coast, Terry gave a list of places to visit and although we didn't get through the list, everywhere recommended was a wonderful experience. Needless to say we will return and complete this list!

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TopCat_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

We had been in this very nice guesthouse for two times and we really enjoyed it so much. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equiped. The breakfast is very good and a pool is located in the beautiful garden. The owner are very friendly and always helpful. The location of the guesthouse ist perfect, because on the one hand it is quiet and on the other hand it is very close to Cape Town. We would warmly recommend this guesthouse and hope to come back soon!

Thank Catherine11179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

I booked a suite for my cousin from out of town but could visit him whenever i could,which suited us just perfectly.From start to end our hosts Terry and Trudy were just amazing.A special thanks to Trudy for her assistance and prompt responses to all my requests.nothing seemed to be an effort,from wanting to book an extra day to changing the suite to making provisions for dietary requirements and also assisting with further accomodation after.

The room was perfect,simply but beautifully decorated,the private courtyard perfect,especially if you a smoker.All in all a wonderful experience and highly recommended.A home away from home,comfort all around.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank dandelionCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

I have been on the business trip to Johannesburg and had to travel to Cape-Town on a very short notice. Unfortuneately all Hotels (usually I stay in four and five star Hotels) where booked out and I had to find a place to stay. A friend of mine highly recommended this Bed and Breakfast place. This B&B is magnificent and I have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag myself away going to work in the morning. Overall I would say this is probably one of the best places I have ever stayed. The rooms have different themes, are luxury, and are very nicely decorated. The bed was just great very very comfortable.
Since I didn't have a car they also offered me transprotation from the airport and to the down-town area of Cape-Town, worked out just great. Overall I highly recommend this place and I hope I have another chance to stay there again. Great service and very very friendly people.
Frank Z. from Germany

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank northstar_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank historia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parow hotels
1.1 mi away
JR Accommodation
JR Accommodation
#7 of 10 in Parow
7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smithland Self Catering Apartments
0.4 mi away
De Tijger Lodge
De Tijger Lodge
#3 of 10 in Parow
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The New National - Lodge & Conference
1.7 mi away
Toni Mitchell B&B
Toni Mitchell B&B
#3 of 9 in Parow
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
iNkosi Eco Lodge
iNkosi Eco Lodge
#2 of 10 in Parow
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olives-on-Provident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olives-on-Provident

Address: 82 Provident North Street, Parow, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Parow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Parow
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing