We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Client Service and Rooms Maintanance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smithland Self Catering Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Parow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staff good customerservice take time to listen.Manager does not have good customer service saw us booking in did not say hello or wish us nice stay.
Rooms, heaters and stoves need maintenance, pots need thorough cleaning.General cleaning of rooms must be up to standards because in corners you can see dirt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molebogeng M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Smithland Self Catering Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in the three bed room town house prior to catching an early morning flt from cape town.
Since it was after hours we called ahead and the representative arrived in time to check us in.
On reaching we found the living and dining area in darkness none of the lights could be fixed by the electrician.
The wooden floor of the staircase is dangerously chipped.
None of the bathrooms doors would close( poor quality of wood used)
The car parking garage was locked so the car was parked in the open.
There was no temp control whatsoever so we were left in a very cold dark apartment.
Thankfully we left very early the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband relies on his wheelchair. He could not shower because the shower seat was too low and the glass partitian was in the way of the shower. The toilet seat was too low. Handicapped people need a raised toilet seat. In the time we were there a group of students also stayed at the accomodation and they made a lot of noise and did not obey the 10 o clock silence rule.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

One of the best self-catering accommodation I've ever experienced in the Cape - friendly service, clean appartments, and a feeling of a second home in Cape Town. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to go visit the Mother city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very accommodating and friendly management, and the service personnel I came in contact with was pleasant and friendly. Hospitality as one can expect from the friendly Capetonians. We initially booked for 5 persons and later extended it to 7, moved from 1 bedroom unit to 3 bedroom house. The management was eager to assist with the changes. Good for business trip and with school children on an outing. Probably not recommended for honeymoon as not close to beaches, driving will take about 45 minutes though. Area is very quiet and peaceful with extremely easy access to the N1 and close to shopping centres (about 15 min drive). Beds and bathrooms in great condition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The apartment is always clean well serviced. Personnel are always friendly and helpful. A very comfortable place to stay. Rooms are always clean. Service to the rooms are good. Any request for assistance is handled with care. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I very much appreciated the fact that the staff was very helpfull and very eager to assist in whatever way they could.Thanks Mina and Magdalena.We enjoyed our stay very much would wanted to stay longer if we could.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mervyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parow
0.9 mi away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
1.7 mi away
The New National - Lodge & Conference
0.1 mi away
JR Accommodation
JR Accommodation
#7 of 10 in Parow
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
iNkosi Eco Lodge
iNkosi Eco Lodge
#2 of 10 in Parow
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Toni Mitchell B&B
Toni Mitchell B&B
#3 of 9 in Parow
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramasibi Guest Services
Ramasibi Guest Services
#1 of 5 in Panorama
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smithland Self Catering Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smithland Self Catering Apartments

Address: 29 Hans Strydom Street | Panorama, Parow 7500, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Parow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Parow
Price Range: $42 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smithland Self Catering Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Smithland Self Catering Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing