We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
69
27
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night twin beds nice room walking distance lovely place vineyards garden winelands cleanliness host africa setting
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

What a lovely, calm and quiet place to stay at. Easy to find, lovely area and very spacious. Was very kind to include a bed for our teenager and the dishwasher is so convenient for self catering. Will definately recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rienettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

No complaints. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. All the amenities. Off street parking. Uber in the area. Perfect for couples or solo travellers. Delicious breakfast. Perfect for a short winelands visit.





  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Excellent accommodation. Nice and relaxing. Rooms were cleaned everyday even on Sunday. Friendly owner and staff. Luxurious rooms with beautiful surroundings. The free wifi speed was very good. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SimonS4942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

I've been to quite a few holiday destinations..but this trip by far,was the absolute best!y husband and I spent our honeymoon here and both agree that this will be our anniversary destination in the future,God willing.

thank you for a trip definitely worth it's while andrew

i,colleen jacobs and my husband would definitely recommend this place to anyone!the staff,the management, everyone is truly a family there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank colleenw267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

We had an amazing time in Paarl and the host (Andrew) at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge was very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was very clean and the breakfast was healthy with a variety to choose from. Thank you for the comfort you gave us.

Cynthia and Sherwin

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthiaw455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews