We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned Yet Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 48 Paarl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Once a year we make our way to Paarl for a School Derby , LemoenKloof welcomed us with Coffee and cake baked by the resident chef,
Our regular rooms had been upgraded from our last visit , this Guest House is kept in Top condition and can be recommend for any event

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay at Lemoenkloof was very special. The friendly and relaxing ambiance, the "Master Chef" food, the stylish and beautiful decor, the excellent service, the gorgeous room, the superior quality - everything was of such a high standard that I do not think it would be possible to find another guesthouse that can better this! Thank you for a most memorable stay and the way you made us feel welcome and help our course to be a huge success. The conference facilities are excellent and the service throughout the three days was impeccable. We will most certainly return for the next Cape course! Thank you for everything! The Van Zyls

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I arrived at Lemoenkloof on Friday evening at 7. The staff assisted me with my luggage and immediately made me feel welcome. The big room was very comfortable with attention to small detail. The next morning I noticed the beautiful manicured gardens on my way to breakfast.
An excellent buffet with fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, juices nuts and seeds as well as eggs to order awaited me in a room where the fire gave a homely feel on a cold winters morning.
Dion and Hanlie must be congratulated for my lovely time in Paarl.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady53953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My hubby and I had a fabulous stay at Lemoenkloof guest house when we recently visited Cape Town and explored the Boland and Paarl region. The service was exceptional and our every need was catered to. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated and the breakfast: 5star! Personal touches from our hosts Dion and Hanlie, made for an unforgettable getaway!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with private lounge and beautiful poolside patio to enjoy the beautiful garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived there was no one at reception to introduce me to the place but another staff member helped out. The rooms were ok but very dark and lighting not great . Only unsecure wifi is provided. Pillows were very flat. Breakfasts were average - the croissants and muffins not so great. Staff are very friendly though and there is secure parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug00739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Upon arriving the staff and management went over and above to help us and make us feel comfortable and at home. The room was luxurious with beautiful white linens and well decorated furniture. Made me feel right at home. The premise is very safe and that was a very nice added value. The breakfast was superior and very well presented. I would recommend this Guest House to all my friends. A definate must place to stay when you are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Dion and his team made our stay a real treat. We arrived with our family and friends and booked the entire guest house. It is an ideal venue for wedding sleep overs. We arranged a shuttle to take guests to and from the guest house and the venue. The rooms are all well decorated and clean with new linen. Of particular liking was the array of TV channels available in each room. Its worth asking for a room that suite YOUR requirements as each room is very different- family for kids and parents as well as more private rooms. Off street secure parking was nice and the breakfast buffet was everything you could imagine. Don't let the low key main street exterior put you off ! Its great.

Room Tip: Its worth asking for a room that suite YOUR requirements as each room is very different- family for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James3337337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paarl hotels
3.3 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
2.1 mi away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
1.4 mi away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
496 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
#1 of 48 in Paarl
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre

Address: Corner of Malan and Main Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Paarl
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Paarl wine route and a mere 50 minute drive from Cape Town. The romantic 1800's Victorian homestead is a national monument and will provide your stay with an experience to remember. Each of our 26 elegantly appointed guest rooms is individually decorated. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and en suite bathrooms. Conveniently surrounded by beautiful wine farms in Stellenbosch, Paarl and Somerset West and world class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing