We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 48 Paarl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked out the whole of Lemoenskloof for our wedding. All our friends and family had a wonderful stay and only had good things to say.
Hanlie and Dion were great and the staff prepared brilliant breakfasts.

Thanks again and we will see you again.

Grant anf Haley

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 173 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Dion and Hanlie accommodated a group of 27 people from Canada at very short notice. We needed a conference room for an information session and received the professional service we have come to expect from Lemoenkloof. The facilities always make a good impression and the staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We took over the whole of Lemoenkloof for 3 days over Angie and Warren's wedding and we had a wonderful experience there. Thanks for the friendly service and the delicious breakfasts! A perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

always friendly , so helpful , and when I need a belt to go to the wedding the owner gladley gave me his belt for the night! , rooms were awesome and the gardens were pretty! when in paarl I know where to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Had three generations on our trip, and it well suited all. Dion and his wife were so incredibly helpful giving us recommendations of where to go and what to do in Paarl and the rest of trip around the Western Cape. We were lounging out in the beautiful gardens and they brought us afternoon tea on our first day. The gardens were magnificent, and the place was well kept. Parking was the only trip up; we had a small SUV and it was a bit of a squeeze, we and ended up scratching our door a bit. I recommend going up to Paarl Rock, the view is phenomenal, and asking where good restaurants are. We did not find good places on our own.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleroosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at this guest house over the weekend of my son and daughter in laws wedding. The venue met all our expectations and when asked to perform tasks beyond the call of duty, Deon and his staff were only too willing. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Magnificent experience!! The food was brilliant any can take on any major restuarant in the area. The rooms were neat and modern. The place is run by the owners who personally ensure your stay is world class.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelRhategan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
3.2 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
17 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#10 of 12 in Franschhoek
733 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
5 Konings Accommodation
3.4 mi away
Alba House Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
#1 of 48 in Paarl
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre

Address: Corner of Malan and Main Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Paarl
Price Range: $93 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Paarl wine route and a mere 50 minute drive from Cape Town. The romantic 1800's Victorian homestead is a national monument and will provide your stay with an experience to remember. Each of our 26 elegantly appointed guest rooms is individually decorated. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and en suite bathrooms. Conveniently surrounded by beautiful wine farms in Stellenbosch, Paarl and Somerset West and world class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing