We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good friendly place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 48 Paarl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Nice size, clean rooms. Great bathrooms. very casual relaxed vibe. The Aircon and pool are a pleasure for summer. easy to find location and a real nice breakfast. We will be back.

Room Tip: Liked the view from room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 164 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

hosts nice.beds great.Food good too.Too far from the winelands.great restaurant in the town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The beds
and breakfast fruit were especially good.

The owners are delightful and engaging, and the staff very friendly.

Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Accomodation was great! Lovely clean room and bathroom, very friendly, professional and helpfull staff and such a polite and friendly owner. Beautifull gardens and setup..wish we could spent another night. Breakfast was great and I would recommend Lemoenkloof to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzaan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Lemoenkloof Guesthouse is nicely decorated. However, for a four star accommodation and the rates they charge, I think one should expect more! We stayed at the Guesthouse for two nights. The first night, our room had the smallest television set there is, with no shower but only a bath. In the morning, our room was very noisy as it was adjacent to the breakfast room.

The second evening, we had a room which didn't have a proper door on it. By this I mean, the door locked all good and fine. However, there was huge gaps when the door was shut. So much so that in order to maintain some warmth in the room, we had to seal the door with lots of towels.

Breakfast is your normal breakfast, nothing over the top...and nothing to wowe you!

The owners are great...very accommodating. The staff can be a bit better when it comes to knocking before they attempt in coming to service the room. Or advising tourists to restaurants that are not just fast food...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedragondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Found the accommodation to be of good quality and clean. The service was commendable and friendly. Definitely a place to return to

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

we were invited to a wedding in frachoek. when i enquired with owner about everything. he was prompt with his emails and very helpful and required a full mayment for both days.but he lied. the wedding venue was @ vaal de vie wine estate. when i emailed him i asked how far the venue was and he had said 5 km. well 15 kms "down the road" were his words. we found the place. when i specifically said we need accomodation close to the venue. not more than 5kms away. and the venue ended up being 15 kms away which was too far away. that was our 1st issue. the second problem was that we could not find the pkace and when we phoned the ppl in the office could not give us directions so it took us about an hour to find the palce. when we arrived we rang the bell and some1 came and opened for us and took us to our room which in all honesty was not a terrible room at all it was clean and cozy but with that said its not the picture they have on their website. when i opened the bathroom door i saw 2 little friends awaiting us "cockroaches" which tells me the place is not kept very clean and hygenic, the pool was filthy not clean. we decided not to complain and just stick it out as it was just for 2 nites, we then went out for supper and this place is in the middle of town where there are all these dodgy ppl hanging around. if u from SA ull understand what i mean. we did not feel safe at all. and needless to say when we got back all the doors leading into the hotel and specifically to our room were all unlocked so any1 could have just walked in and stolen all our things. that is when we decided to leave and find other accomodation. which was very difficult @ 8 @ nite. we went to the ladys who look after the property, they were really nice and helpful but we gave the keys back and left. they couldnt really do much but really it was not their fault. it was the owners fault. and when we got back he never even bothered to contact me to find out what the problem was so when i emailed him to tell him my problem he blew me off and denied everything and i said to him why he lied about the distance of vaal de vie he said he couldnt give me the exact distence but 5 and 15 kms are a huge difference if the difference was 1 or 2 kms it would have not been a huge problem. but i dont recomend u stay here purely on where it is located and the security issues and cleanliness in general. but otherwise for a night or 2 its ok. when i demanded my money back he ignored my request and needless to say i never got my money back and what you pay and what u get is a TOTAL rip off. NOT worth the money, was extremely disgusted in the service. and im not normally 1 to complain or want 5 star accomodation but really this was very dissapointing. not something i would repeat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ninidetsikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paarl hotels
3.3 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
2.1 mi away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
1.4 mi away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
496 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
#1 of 48 in Paarl
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre

Address: Corner of Malan and Main Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Paarl
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Paarl wine route and a mere 50 minute drive from Cape Town. The romantic 1800's Victorian homestead is a national monument and will provide your stay with an experience to remember. Each of our 26 elegantly appointed guest rooms is individually decorated. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and en suite bathrooms. Conveniently surrounded by beautiful wine farms in Stellenbosch, Paarl and Somerset West and world class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lemoenkloof Guest House & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing