We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Simply Asia

Simply Asia
Ranked #38 of 88 Restaurants in Paarl
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

When you love Thailand so much that you need your "Thailand Fix" every now and then, Simply Asia in Paarl is the place to go. We have never had any complaints about the food, service...etc
Good menu, with lots of choices, and the mild, medium, hot chilli option. Keep it up!! I would recommend it to anyone.

Thanx for the Singha Beers!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suider Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Been meaning to visit here for ages, and finally made it. Not disappointed. Good menu, with lots of choices, and the mild, medium, hot chilli option for everything is always a winner. Will happily be going back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

As a woman that visits restaurants in Cape Town regularly I can only say I have had a positive experience here. I have taken friends here a few times and taken meals away. I have always had an excellent Meal. I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
222 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Inconsistency continues...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Simply Asia is a welcome addition to the Paarl scene and an option for a quick meal. Its a pity that the experience is so inconsistent. I have had great meals here, but also some terrible ones with raw seafood etc. But mostly the experience is average, (like the one which is the subject of this review)... from the food to the service to the bathrooms.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Asia also viewed

 

Been to Simply Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing