We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viby place”

Juno Bistro and Bakery
Ranked #27 of 88 Restaurants in Paarl
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Juno Bistro & Bakery is a delightful bistro at 191 Main Road, Paarl. The Bistro offers uncomplicated, delicious dishes, wines at cellar price, great service and a truly wonderful ambience. The only place in Paarl to go for the finest freshly baked baguettes, ciabattas and rye loaves. The deli section will also tempt you with a list of absolutely delectable items to take home. The Bistro is the restaurant of the Juno Wine Company and the venue also houses the studio and gallery of the artist Tertia du Toit.
Wellington, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Viby place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice on the street restaurant. Authentic setting and quirky decor. Would be nice if they were open at night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    66
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gordons Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food in Paarl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant offers great food at reasonable prices. They offer and bake fresh bread and muffins on the site, that you can buy without having to eat there. It has an old world charm and cosy atmosphere, especially in winter when the fire is going. The staff is friendly and food really good. They have their own wine collection that is also of high quality; wine bottles have the most beautiful labels, picturing voluptuous ladies carrying grapes in a romantic setting but in antique form, taking one back to the vineyards in Italy. You can also buy the labels in posters form, ever so pretty. The menu is not big but the food is different from a normal i.e. bacon and eggs and something more like a gourmet hamburger. a must when in Paarl.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PriveeMarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST PETERSBURG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We came back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was with Deb see other review we hade such a great time here and it was so yummy the staff and owner so gracious I would highly recommend Junos anytime you RE IN PAARL Its on the main street

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SADIQUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“busy brunch/lunch venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

our golf group enjoyed lunch at Cafe Juno recently.Really a fun spot with a good food,wine and service.Great value and enjoyed the rugby on the big screen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbyffo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tapas, breakfast, wine, latte, it has it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our first stop in Paarl was at Juno's. Tired, lost and hungry we stopped in for a late lunch. What a wonderful experience. We had the Chess Platter with meats and each tried a different wine. Everything was wonderful. We took home some bread, oils and cheese for the trip. The next day, before heading out to Fransshoek we stopped in for a late breakfast/brunch. I had the egg sandwich and my friends shared the pastrami. While they enjoyed the pastrami with spicy mustard and vegetables on wonderful bread, my open faced sandwich included meat (can't remember what, sorry) and poached eggs. Everyone wished they had followed my lead! The cappuccinno was the best we'd had in South Africa. Would highly recommend their wines as well as any of the products they sell in the cafe. Wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deb520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno Bistro and Bakery also viewed

Paarl, Western Cape
Paarl, Western Cape
 
Paarl, Western Cape
Paarl, Western Cape
 

Been to Juno Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing