We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fun!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ceor
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved this place! Perfect glamping with everything you need including air con! Kids loved it especially when they got really close to the springbok wandering around close by and saw a tortoise. Really private too and you couldn’t overlook anyone’s outside space. The pool area was great too. Great area with loads to do. Wish we had more time there. Also met a lovely family from the next door tent. We bought the BBQ and breakfast pack the first night and it was great value. It did 2 days breakfast and meant we didn’t have to go to the shops!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay! Welcome back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessade...
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in peaceful location”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had 2 nights here and really enjoyed the tranquility and setting of the location. Well equipped and spacious with a fab barbecue. Good shower, comfortable bed and nice bed linen. Went to the local caves and decided on the adventure package which was really fun, although we were luckily in a small group, so not much waiting around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katemclea...
Hermanus, South Africa
2 reviews
“We will be back.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just spent 3 nights at Africamps in Oudtshoorn. What a fantastic experience for the whole family. Our children thoroughly enjoyed roaming the farm and looking for game. The weather was fantastic so they entertained themselves with mud baths in the dam too.
The tents exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was very well equipped, everything we needed was at hand and was spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and linen of high quality. The bathroom was just as surprising, very spacious and a shower to die for considering we were "camping". The unit was cleaned and serviced daily. Overall our experience was fabulous. The owners checked in on us daily, very hospitable people and very passionate about what they do. We will definitely be back again. Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, when are you coming back?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michela S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience! ”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic experience for all ages. These tents are fully and homely organized. The silence at night allows you to hear animals walking around. Air conditioning, fireplace.. Braai area. Lots of activities around to entertain yourself and your kids. Best self catering in Oudtshoorn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2016
Thank you for the great review and the compliment of "Best self-catering in Oudtshoorn". That was definitely our plan for AfriCamps Klein Karoo.

We are looking forward to your next visit, maybe in Winter so that you can try out the fireplace.

Take care
AfriCamps Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accommodation and scenery
Liked least: Our stay was too short.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2016
Hi Vimvomvillage

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at AfriCamps and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Hope the year is going well.
AfriCamps Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, and the braai area
Liked least: the very fancy shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Thank you, Hellen. It was lovely to have you stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Team AfriCamps
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tent and the scenery!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2015
Hi Marieke

We are so happy that you had a great time at AfriCamps Klein Karoo. Thank you for your beautiful words. We agree as well, the view does make you feel very 'zen'.

We are looking forward to your next visit with the whole family.

Have a great festive season.
Team AfriCamps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing