We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
597
310
104
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
310
104
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meerkat tour one night mosquito net log cabin early start dirt track garden route main building standard room cango caves filet two night stay homemade bread breakfast and dinner spent two nights beautiful setting ostrich steak
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

My husband wondered where I was bringing us when we approached De Zeekoe, he was pleasantly surprised. Excellent large rooms and stunning views of the Klein Karoo. Stayed 2 nights and dined both evenings. Great food and the ostrich steaks were great. Some distance from Oudtshoorn but very handy for the Ostrich Farm (worth a visit)

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car0le61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

The room an views are spectacular! And so is the majority of the staff: all very friendly! Dinner is good, ostrich tasted great. Only the vegatable bufet-style is not my thing...breakfast is ok. We had some badluck with a fire in the hills, making it all foggy and smokey...

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Bram

Thanks again for visiting our farm and for taking the time to write your review.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of our beautiful country

kind regards from rainy Oudtshoorn
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed here to go to the meerkats but it is nice place with comfy rooms. We had one of the en suite rooms which had lovely views over open countryside.You have to book in for dinner before 1700 and choose your meal then if you want to eat in the restaurant but we arrived a bit later the first day and they still gave us the menu to choose. Food is good home cooking but massive portions. The ostrich steak was lovely, the chicken pie enormous and full of tender chicken.
If you go to see the Meerkats they give you breakfast after you return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColchesterSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks for the rating and again for visiting our farm.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our our big variety buffets.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of you holiday and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We decided to stay there due to the meerkat experience. We arrived very late in the evening and it took a while to get someone to open. We were showed to our room which was very pleasant. The next morning, upon backing up the car when it was still dark to go to see the meerkats, we didn't see a tree and we hit a branch, shattering our back windshield. After we went to see the meerkats, the kind ladies at the reception helped us as much as possible to give us directions to the police station to file a report. They told us several people have had similar accidents this year! Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thanks for the review and again visiting our farm :-)
Glad we were able to assist with the broken window,

hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in South Africa.

Kind regards
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We enjoyed our stopover in Oudtshoorn in the Zeekoe Guest Farm. The service & food were ok (remember the chef is not a professional). Our deluxe double bed room was great and the view amazing. We also did the Meerkat tour, it's a bit expensive and you have to get up early, but it's definitely worth doing that experience.

Room Tip: Double bed deluxe room with garden view, that's great! :)
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sascha_Alessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thanks for the great rating and time to write your review
So happy you enjoyed the visit and the tour.

Safe journeys ahead!

Kind regards from sunny Oudtshoorn
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews