We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean and spacious accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
Gansbaai, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Affordable, clean and spacious accommodation”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed over at Kleinplaas for one night only. Would have loved to stay longer Lovely place, clean, super service, welcoming accommodation. Standard is very high. Chalet was nice and spacious, bedding, self catering equipment, towels etc. was well stocked. The grounds were neat and tidy with lovely animals around. Staff was very friendly. This resort is a real gem. Very accommodating when we had to change our travelplans due to bad weather. We wanted to do a Meerkat Tour 5 days before, but it rained too much. We were able to change the date without any extra costs. A special thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZelnaBotma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
17
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon and as soon as I walked in I made a mental note to come back again! The room was super clean (a must for me) and the beds very comfortable. There was more than enough blankets, pillows and towels for a small army even though we where just 2 people! The kitchen was a lovely size and did not overpower the room like it does at some self catering places! I also felt that the patio outside our room with its own braai/bbq was a very nice touch and even in a massive wind this was also nice and tidy!
We decided to have the breakfast with them and wow did we have choices! Quiche, eggs, bacon, cheese grillers, mushrooms, savoury mince, tomatoe, fruit salad, 3 or 4 types of cereal, hot milk, cold milk, tea, coffee, 2 types of juices, breads and I know there was more but I am getting hungry just thinking back!
Reception was super nice and ready to assist with all my questions, I normally get lost easily so that was a great help for me!!
I will be back and I will be taking family and friends cause I noticed the most amazing place for little ones to play!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerRoyalHickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed in a chalet here - which was great value. There was a separate bedroom, lounge area, kitchen, patio and eating area. The chalet was immaculately clean and well stocked with everything you would need for a self catering trip. I only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent two nights here on our 3 week motorhome journey from Johannesburg to Cape Town. No complaints whatsoever. Campsites are clean and spacious, ablutions as well. Very nearby to attractions like the Safari Ostrich Farm and Cango Wildlife Ranch. Enjoyed our stay immensely!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were camping here in a campervan, so cant comment on the accomodation, but the site and facilities are superb! The shower blocks were pristine, the pool was a lovely temperature (even in March) and the staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly.
The gardens are beautiful with free roaming animals (ostrich, ducks, chicken etc) and a play park for kids.
The location is great, within 10 mins walk of town and on the road to all attractions.
Nothing negative to say!
I very rarely take photos for tripadvisor but this place was so good, i did!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wowfactor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Kleinplaas last week. I have to say, from the moment of arriving at Reception, Sandra welcomed my wife and I and had our Room ready. Kleinplaas is really for relaxing and fun, and that was what I had planned for this trip and got 100% of it. The rooms are neat and clean, and has everything you would need for your stay. The pool is nice and clean, and the place is overall well maintained. To all the staff that I didn't mention, once again, Thank you.
I will always come back, and of course, will refer anyone to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Roomy, Air condtioned & comfortable. Farm animals & Poultry near. Lovely Breakfast. Real 'down to earth' Hosts; Pine & Wilma Pienaar. Usually fully booked over Easter, so book early to secure your stay. Scenic trips around Oudtshoorn. Ostriches & Crockodiles can be seen between Kleinplaas & Cango.

Room Tip: Just book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrayHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
15.2 mi away
Swartberg Country Manor
Swartberg Country Manor
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#23 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#26 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amber Lagoon
Amber Lagoon
#29 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleinplaas Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinplaas Holiday Resort

Property: Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
Address: 171 Baron van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinplaas Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kleinplaas Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleinplaas Holiday Hotel Oudtshoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing