We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were camping here in a campervan, so cant comment on the accomodation, but the site and facilities are superb! The shower blocks were pristine, the pool was a lovely temperature (even in March) and the staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly.
The gardens are beautiful with free roaming animals (ostrich, ducks, chicken etc) and a play park for kids.
The location is great, within 10 mins walk of town and on the road to all attractions.
Nothing negative to say!
I very rarely take photos for tripadvisor but this place was so good, i did!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wowfactor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Kleinplaas last week. I have to say, from the moment of arriving at Reception, Sandra welcomed my wife and I and had our Room ready. Kleinplaas is really for relaxing and fun, and that was what I had planned for this trip and got 100% of it. The rooms are neat and clean, and has everything you would need for your stay. The pool is nice and clean, and the place is overall well maintained. To all the staff that I didn't mention, once again, Thank you.
I will always come back, and of course, will refer anyone to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outandaboutKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Roomy, Air condtioned & comfortable. Farm animals & Poultry near. Lovely Breakfast. Real 'down to earth' Hosts; Pine & Wilma Pienaar. Usually fully booked over Easter, so book early to secure your stay. Scenic trips around Oudtshoorn. Ostriches & Crockodiles can be seen between Kleinplaas & Cango.

Room Tip: Just book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurrayHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Although one isn't very close to shops, restaurants and other facilities, it is definitely a nice resort to stay at. The chalets are very well furnished and the kitchens have everything needed for a short stay.

I would recommend the little shop staying open until late at night seeing as there isn't anything nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank knoesenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We spent two nights in Oudtshoorn and the temperature went over 40 degrees - on arrival we were upgraded to a chalet which had aircon and it was very comfortable and very good value for money.

Not sumptuous by any means but the kitchen and bathroom worked well and there was plenty of space in the room although the furniture was basic and the decor unimaginative.

On site there is a reasonable sized pool and we shared this with the main occupants of the site who are campers and caravanners.

very convenient location on outskirts of town within easy reach of restaurants. Breakfast is availbale on site but was quite expensive compared to local restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Exhotelier79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We camped at Kleinplaas for a week over Christmas and had a fantastic time. The resort is very centrally situated and is within easy reach of all the attractions Oudtshoorn has to offer. The camp sites are very spacious. Actually a lot more than most camping areas around. Although it was fully booked, it didn't feel so and you didn't fall over your neighbour's tent ropes like you would in most other places. Even though the sites has very little grass, they are in constant shade which is a saving grace when the temperature tops 40C. There was always hot water doesn't matter when you wanted to shower and the pool must be the most popular spot in the resort in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FireflyAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We were on a trip to South Africa with an extended family and decided to visit the famous Ostrich farms in Oudtshoorn.We booked Kleinplass for a night stay and my only regret was not being able to spend more time in the resort.
It was done up beautifully, all cottages have their own kitchens so you can experiment with the local ingrediants.
The resort which is run by two couples who stay there themselves has a beautiful ambience , friendly staff and very well kept property.
It is good for families with kids as well as romantic enough to suit couples and newly weds.

All in all a great stay !

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank anita7871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
15.2 mi away
Swartberg Country Manor
Swartberg Country Manor
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
De Oude Meul
De Oude Meul
#18 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#22 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
64 reviews
20.0 mi away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#26 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleinplaas Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinplaas Holiday Resort

Address: 171 Baron van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $22 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinplaas Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Kleinplaas Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleinplaas Holiday Hotel Oudtshoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing