We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lovely, well appointed country house, close to all the sights of Outdshoorn and the Swartberg. Lollie and team are friendly and hospitable hosts. The ostrich fillets were delish thanks Lollie.

Highly recommended for a country stay

Room Tip: The garden rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 278 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

A truly refreshing break-away from Cape Town city-life. Service was efficient & friendly and the owners were warm and welcoming! Meals were exquisite, created by the owner, himself with care and pride! Decor is fresh with a vintage touch and inspirational wall-hangings & paintings in all apartments! Complementary port & chocolates sweetened our stay even more. Only 10 mins drive from Oudtshoorn, I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our hosts Lollie and Elzira are enthusiastic and determined to make their B&B one of the most sought after in the area and despite only being there for a little over a year they have improved the establishment enormously and will go from strength to strength

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I have just had a beautiful experience, being spoilt and pampered during our two day stay at this immaculate guest house, where nothing was too much trouble for our delightful hosts. We appreciated the many unexpected ways in which they expressed their warm hospitality. The attention to detail is reflected in the comfortable, stylish accommodation, perfectly maintained surroundings,as well as the exquisitely prepared and presented meals. The genuinely kind and caring ambiance made our visit a truly uplifting experience. We enjoyed the sophistication of the guesthouse, combined with the interest of being on a working farm.Lollies and his wife Elriza, have combined their many gifts and skills to perfection!

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Of all the places that we gone to and stayed in,one place will be forever be high on my list of guesthouses.
Thank you Lollies & Elriza for opening your home and your hearts to us. Your room were sparkling clean with spaces bathroom and so much energy that it was such a honour to meet two lovely individuals. It felt like we were visiting family, instead of a guesthouse.
Your food was of the highest quality

Room Tip: all room equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvin539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My hushand, myself and daughter had such a pleasant stay at Thylitshia Villa. The room was immaculate and the bathroom spacious.
The owners, Lollies and Elriza are such friendly and warm people and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived.The food was excellent. I would recommend Thylitshia to anyone looking to be spoiled and treated 5 star. We will definitely visit again when we in the area.Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank vandenheever_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I decided to experience KKNK in April . We were so lucky to get a room at Thylitshia Guesthouse! What an experience! The fresh smell of koffee in the most beautiful house in the Karoo. Our friendly hosts Lollies and Elriza made us feel as if we were at our own house. We enjoyed freshly baked Pitza in the warm living room chatting away as if we were old friends. The Karoo lamb chops were amaizing and I still miss the breakfast with the houme made Boere wors.
Will I visit them again? YES I will and I hope my room is booked for next year April to enjoy there warm hospitality again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toobs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
8.3 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
515 reviews
7.5 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
590 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#2 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#5 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
949 reviews
6.8 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#3 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
586 reviews
7.6 mi away
Riverside Lodge
Riverside Lodge
#1 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse

Address: | 20km from Oudtshoorn - direction Mossel Bay, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $92 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thylitshia Villa is a beautiful newly renovated Vintage Geusthouse in the countryside of Oudtshoorn. This cosy 4 star guesthouse is a haven of peace and tranquillity, set in the captivating Olifants River Valley. It is perfectly situated for exploring Oudtshoorn, the ostrich capital of the world. Set in a peaceful garden abundant with bird life and a panoramic view if the Swartberg Mountains.Creating an an abience of French Vintage charm and warmth, 8 en-suite bedrooms are luxuriously and elegantly decorated,while thoughtful touches and attention to detail ensures a special romantic stay.All rooms have a private entrance onto their own private patio with breathtaking views of the beautiful gardens, swimmingpool and the valley.Relax with the sound of chirping birds and shimmering fountain.Pampered luxury, dedication to personal service and elegant hospitality-all this is Thylitshia Villa Guesthouse.We extend to you an invitation to a country escape which will create memories that will take a lifetime to fade..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing