We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Almost Heaven"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

"Wow" That was my first impression when we stopped. A truely spectacular place with exceptional service, friendly staff, immaculate rooms and food to die for. Everything about the stay was comfortable, unique and elegant. And the hosts - like family! I truely recommend this Villa. Thanks for an amazing two day stay. Stefanie Smith

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 804stefanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 278 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were a family of 6 adults. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Lollies and Elriza who were superb hosts in every way.
The villa is set in beautiful and peaceful gardens. The rooms are comfortable and the food excellent. Our party especially enjoyed the home made sausages at breakfast. Elriza cooked us ostrich one evening, served with exceptionally good local wine and accompaniments.
Altogether highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

As always the food was amazing, the love and friendship that we receive is always comforting, my wife and I are looking to visit again very soon. Every time we leave we feel as if we are leaving a part of our family behind.
Ps. Thanks for a amazing weekend.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I enjoyed the warm welcome of the owners, delicious food and comfortable accomodation. It's one of those places which makes you feel at home. The surroundings are beautiful, and I had a really nice walk on the land across the guesthouse. A place I recommend to everyone, I'll be there again if I'm passing trough!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brechtdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Warm welcome, large garden, nice flowers, big pool, beautifully decorated rooms, delicious food, helpful and friendly hosts, good base for day-trips, beautiful scenery, friendly and curious dog and cats, just a wonderful place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Thylitshia on more than one occasion and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay every time we have been.
The food is amazing.
We felt as if we were part of the family. One of the most amazing things is how peaceful it is,
My wife and I will be there again .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The owners were extremely helpful and eager to assist - was a real delight, our dogs loved running around in the large garden and we loved lazing in the pool. Make sure to try their home-made "boerewors"!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
8.3 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
515 reviews
7.5 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
590 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#2 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#5 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
949 reviews
6.8 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#3 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
586 reviews
7.6 mi away
Riverside Lodge
Riverside Lodge
#2 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse

Address: | 20km from Oudtshoorn - direction Mossel Bay, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $92 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thylitshia Villa is a beautiful newly renovated Vintage Geusthouse in the countryside of Oudtshoorn. This cosy 4 star guesthouse is a haven of peace and tranquillity, set in the captivating Olifants River Valley. It is perfectly situated for exploring Oudtshoorn, the ostrich capital of the world. Set in a peaceful garden abundant with bird life and a panoramic view if the Swartberg Mountains.Creating an an abience of French Vintage charm and warmth, 8 en-suite bedrooms are luxuriously and elegantly decorated,while thoughtful touches and attention to detail ensures a special romantic stay.All rooms have a private entrance onto their own private patio with breathtaking views of the beautiful gardens, swimmingpool and the valley.Relax with the sound of chirping birds and shimmering fountain.Pampered luxury, dedication to personal service and elegant hospitality-all this is Thylitshia Villa Guesthouse.We extend to you an invitation to a country escape which will create memories that will take a lifetime to fade..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing