We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing and ejoyable stay as family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oudtshoorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation
Ranked #64 of 78 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Me and my family had the most relaxing time and the children were occupied, making it more relaxing for the adults

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 39 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

Bart and Miranda are both friendly and helpfull, their children are sociably and polite and even the dog is well behaved! We could not have wished for more. We enjoyed the lovely pool and garden after long HOT days in and around Oudtshoorn. We stayed in the self-catering accommodation which was perfect for our family of 4. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom fantastic! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I had an awesome time staying at 101 in Room R over Valentine’s weekend (12-14/02/10) Miranda & Bart and their boys where excellent host. I felt part of the family. My room was nice and spacious, (loved the décor) BIG bathroom!! It was great waking up to the sound of birds chirping, sitting under the veranda and soaking up the beauty of their beautiful tropical garden.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacher101CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My wife and I staid for two nights to see some of the sites around Oudtshoorn it was very relaxing and Bart could really tell us about the sites and entertainment in the area. The Guesthouse was wonderful, we staid in a self catering unit. The rooms were lovely. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and all Bart’s entertaining stories.
Thank you Bart and Miranda for a great weekend, we will definitely be returning soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ice69Jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at One O One in june 2009. It is a very nice place to stay and explore the surroundings in Oudtshoorn. The owner was very friendly and gave us lots of good tips. The rooms are nice and clean and the bath (tub) is very large!
We really enjoyed our stay at One O One.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ybazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

This is one of the best places to stay, close to town but very quiet.
Parking on the premises and new rooms. Very big showers and well thoughtful bathrooms. We stayed in the self catering units and it was supper.

Definitely an advisable accommodation
Cyril

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrilme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

It was great to arrive, Miranda was there to welcome me and the children.
We stayed 3 nights and are going back in September!!!
I can advice this for everyone who wants to relax in a normal inviroment.
There selfcatering units are brand new and very BIG.
Michelle

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank meatrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.4 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
503 reviews
21.0 mi away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#26 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
57 reviews
5.6 mi away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#3 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#4 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
925 reviews
9.9 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#24 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation

Address: 161 Jan van Riebeeckroad, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $35 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation is situated in a quiet area, but still in walking distance from the centre of town. Families with children are very welcome, as we have the space and the facilities.We have guestrooms (on B&B basis) and selfcatering units (breakfast can be arranged for this option).Come and enjoy Oudtshoorn in the Klein Karoo, where the SUN shines more!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing