We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Better than anticipated!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oudtshoorn
Oudtshoorn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Far Better than anticipated!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've won a 2 Night Stay at this hotel at a charity event for the Cancer Association of South Africa. So apart from being a superb establishment, they also support worthy causes!

My leave dates were changed at the last minute, but they didn't hesitate at all to change my accommodation to that very same night!! From the moment you step through their front door it is just a sea of smiling faces!! The receptionist, the cleaners, the porters, the kitchen staff... Every single member of their staff made me feel as though I have come home after a long journey!

The room is very comfortable and very well equipped. I spend my day watching the French Open on a nice, large flat screen TV (on just one of a nicely selected number of satelite channels!). The beds are VERRRRRY comfortable and the linen was crisp and white. The balcony had a huge glass door and my room overlooked the manicured gardens surrounding the pool area. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but it was spotless with all the amenities needed. (And how much time do you actually spend in the bathroom...)

I did not have their dinner since I have already made alternative arrangements, but if the breakfast is anything to go by I'm sure the dinner would have been excellent as well!!! Their breakfast is simply the best! Such a wide variety - on both mornings I was so disappointed that there were still so many undiscovered options and the "space" was full... I'll recommend a stay here just based on the quality (and taste!) of their breakfast!!

For those who would like to dine out, the hotel is situated within walking distance of a number of very good restaurants, but as I've mentioned before: it's a pity that I didn't get to try the dinner at the hotel!!

The overall appearance of the hotel is modern, neat and CLEAN! The only downfall for me was the ugly carpeting in the corridor, but with all the guests going to and from their rooms, tiles would not be an option! (Or maybe it's just because I don't like green???)

Congratulations to Mr Van Eck and his staff!! You have exceeded my wildest expectations and the genuine friendliness of all the staff is the one thing that I will NEVER forget! Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and gardens - it cannot be beaten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corlu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    47
    23
    15
See reviews for
35
47
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent one night here and while the accommodations were adequate I was glad it was only a short stay. My biggest concern is the elevator which was consistent in providing a bumpy ride. I know money can be tight and replacing an elevator is a big job but when the management has to post a notice warning of the reliability of the elevator, maybe they should take action to resolve the problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night on the way to PE because we arrived late and did not have a choice. It seems like the hotel has been renovated but you can smell old carpets and curtains. The room was specious and the beds were new. The bathroom was in terrible condition and I actually showered with my flip flops on. We did not bother checking the breakfast. Also, the parking lot in the morning was empty so not sure if they have many customers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerIS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oudtshoorn hotels

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during our SA Tour, sadly a bit of a dissapointment after the Pepper Club in Cape Town, but i guess this place was much cheaper, had a buffet meal one night, not impressed at all, room was OK but not brilliant, our biggest mistake was having laundry done here & sadly they managed the wreck the zips & fasteners on several items ( which we did not spot until our next stop)

Room Tip: Avoid using laundry if you have clothing with any zips/ fasteners
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogandrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stop-off on our way back to Cape Town. I have to say it was a distinctly average functional hotel with no frills. Although it was proudly displaying a plaque to say it had been opened earlier in the year, there was little to show for this.

The staff were effiecient to a point but appeared to be very impersonal and we did not feel as welcome as we had att all the other hotels. The best thing about the place was the lovely little restaurant around the corner!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by our tour operator. The hotel and rooms, in particular, appeared to be in a rundown condition with the door locks and bathroom fixtures not working properly.
The dinner buffet spread did not include ostrich meat, a local delicacy that you would expect in ostrich country. Also, the spread was rather limited.
However, the staff of the hotel, our host, Hermes, in particular was very courteous and welcoming. Therefore, our stay was relatively pleasant because of this factor.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms with a pool-facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived to find a biker's convention. The room we were shown was tired, the bathroom stained and the water was yellow. We refused to stay but the manager was very helpful in that he immediately found us another hotel to stay in and paid for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Oudtshoorn Riempie Estate
0.5 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
329 reviews
15.6 mi away
Swartberg Country Manor
Swartberg Country Manor
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre

Property: Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre
Address: Cnr. Baron von Rheede and Van Der Riet Streets, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa (Formerly The Pearl of Oudtshoorn)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oudtshoorn Hotel And Resort
Oudtshoorn Hotel Oudtshoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing