We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Little Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Little Guest House
Ranked #24 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Lovely guest house. We've stayed over on three occasions and we'll definitely stop by again. Safe parking, friendly staff and owners, child friendly environment. Lovely patio to relax and have meals. Well done Edy, Denny and Rina!

Room Tip: Love the family (no 4) and double room (no 6) that has their own patio doors leading outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenvn1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
32
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
a very rainy country
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We only stayed for two days, but I wish I could have stayed longer, because it’s a very nice place. The rooms are basic, but with everything we needed. It has a very relaxed atmosphere, you can have your breakfast in the garden, or have a drink at the end of the day while talking to the other guests. Edy and Denny are very nice people, you can ask them anything about things to do in Oudtshoorn. Edy even gave me some of her home made kefir for breakfast (I really enjoyed this Edy thanks for this!). I hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
357 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, the hosts are very nice. Great value for money. We got two separate rooms (2 adults and 2 teens) and were very confortable. The kids stayed in the family room that can hol up to four people. You can park your car inside and there are lots of options of restaurants nearby.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We came in with a car ,so location was no problem. We were welcomed by a very nice and amusing host. We received the honeymoon suite:) for the same price.
The place was secured which felt nice.
If you want to use the air conditioning in the room you will have to add 40 more rand.
The room was big and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moryos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We came across the best little guest house in Oudtshorn quite by chance late on a hot hot day. We were welcomed by Edy and Denny who went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of. Newly redone, the rooms were wonderful and the kitchen support was above expectations. I highly recommend the best little guest house to anyone who needs a place in Oudtshoorn.
Brian & Gwyneth Roodnick
Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roodnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Lovely guesthouse with very friendly and helpful host and hostess. We stayed for 3 nights and it was an excellent base from which to explore Oudshoorn and surrounds. The breaksfast was ood and it was most helpful to be able to use the fridge, microwave and toaster facilities. Being able to take cool dip in the swimmingpool after a hot days sightseeing was a pleasure. We would definitley recommend this gesthouse.

Room Tip: Room 6 had a door onto the outside patio and swimmingpool which we enjoyed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We only spent one night here however, our room was spotlessly clean. The double shower was a nice surprise. The kids had a great time splashing in the pool. It was definitely great value for money. We highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kogsSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.7 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#17 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
1.4 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Boulders Lodge & Spa
Boulders Lodge & Spa
#26 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
1.3 mi away
141 High Street
141 High Street
#48 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Little Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Little Guest House

Property: Best Little Guest House
Address: 15 Plein Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Little Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Little Guest House is a unique Bed and Breakfast situated in South Africa's picturesque and historic town of Oudtshoorn, Klein Karoo. It has been especially designed to cater for the needs of travellers who can relax in a quiet, friendly and secure environment. Your hosts, Edy or Rina, offer warm hospitality in an informal and comfortable atmosphere, dedicating their time to assist travellers make their Oudtshoorn experience memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Little Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing