We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Bed and Breakast is friendly, comfortable, convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Little Guest House
Ranked #29 of 81 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent one night on a recent trip and found the owners very friendly and helpful. The outdoor area with the covered verandah (with tables and chairs) and the sparkling pool was very inviting and due to our schedule we could not enjoy it more.The rooms are clean,compact and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent one night in this friendly guest house, located close to the centre of Oudtshoorn. Our hosts were very welcoming and showed us around the whole house with its freshly renovated, clean and bright rooms. They had lots of ideas and suggestions for trips to the town and the surrounding as well as a list of restaurants for a great dinner in town. The place is quiet and close to the center of the city, everything is secured as well as the parking area. Breakfast was served in the big breakfast room and offered a lot for its price. The outside area was great for realxing, even though it was still to cold for using the pool. We'd definetely recommend this place for all travellers as it offers great value for your money!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed there one night on my own, the guests and staff were very nice, the room clean and convenient. I happen to meet people there with who I went out for a restaurant at night, it was really nice. The location is quiet, secured for your car, easy to find, and close to the main areas of the city. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have stayed the the best little guest house over and over ,they dont know I own a b&b in jeffreys bay each stay has been excellent ,value for money and friendly .We will return yet again .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A quiet peaceful retreat located 1.5k away from Oudtshoorn town centre. This B&B provided a perfect relaxing environment after a long drive.
The owners were very welcoming and helpful providing us with a list of restaurants to eat at and directions.
Breakfast was in an attractive breakfast room or on a terrace (which we chose) and was lovely with plenty of food.
The pool was clean and quirky with a fantastic water feature.
The rooms were clean and well furnished, and the air conditioning was a must given the heat. All in all we would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay here

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keastclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great value for money,very friendly and helpful owners ,excellent breakfast and lovely quirky homely surroundings.Wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsy1Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

When we booked this guest house the conditions declared that the room was including airconditioning. However, when we arrived at the guest house they told us that we had to pay extra if we wanted to use the airconditioning. The rooms were very clean, there is a private parking space and a nice veranda at the backside. We didn't sleep very well because of the quality of the pillows (we used towels under the pillow). The owners are friendly people and the breakfast was good. The temperatures of the shower weren't stabel. And to enter the bathroom you have to go through swing doors, we didn't bother (it looks authentic) but there is a little bit less privacy because of that.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.4 mi away
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Avondblij Guest House
Avondblij Guest House
#26 of 81 in Oudtshoorn
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#17 of 81 in Oudtshoorn
165 reviews
1.8 mi away
@Yamkela Guest House
@Yamkela Guest House
#16 of 81 in Oudtshoorn
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Little Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Little Guest House

Address: 15 Plein Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $51 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Little Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Little Guest House is a unique Bed and Breakfast situated in South Africa's picturesque and historic town of Oudtshoorn, Klein Karoo. It has been especially designed to cater for the needs of travellers who can relax in a quiet, friendly and secure environment. Your hosts, Edy or Rina, offer warm hospitality in an informal and comfortable atmosphere, dedicating their time to assist travellers make their Oudtshoorn experience memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Little Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing