We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering
Ranked #32 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Cul de Sac and found it great value for money. Owners and staff friendly and helpful but we always discreet. Amenities are excellent with nice touches such as starter packs with coffee etc. Splashpool and other amenities for children within sight of your room with plenty of space for them to play. Free Wi-Fi and DSTV ,large rooms with a relaxing atmosphere make for good base to work from.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Cul-de-Sac and throughly enjoyed our stay. Good sized room looking out onto garden area, pool, play area, bbqs and a couple of ostriches! Owner very friendly. Well equipped apartment and exceptionally clean.
Only improvements would be the interior lighting not great, and possibly get rid of a few of the 'frilly' extras eg. toilet roll covers, and masses of cushions on the bed.
But overall an excellent place to stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rougegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Huge rooms looking out onto a rural setting with ostriches across the fence. Very comfortable and spacious. excellent for self-catering. We had breakfast which was adequate but nothing special. Owners very friendly and helpful. Great for families who wish to self cater have a lot of safe out door space but not far from the center of town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootingdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in a self catering gusthouse at Cal-de-Sac with our two grandchilden and we all really enjoyed it. The cleaning service were 100% on the ball. The owners were also very friendly. We recomend all our friends and family to go take a break at Cal-de-Sac, be assure that you guys will not be sorry. There are so many facilities at Cal-de-Sac, please go see for yourself. Thank you so much to the management and staff of Cal-de-Sac, will see you all very soon.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we chose a self catering guesthouse within walking distance but not just a room in a house, at
cul de sac we found a friendly huge open plan batchelor type room with a king size bed, a television, a couch and coffee table, a kitchen with everything you need. outside is a splash pool, braai facilities, infront of your unit is a table and chairs so you can sit outside. a breakfast room where you can have breakfast should you not wish to make your own

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvettealbertse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Cul-de-Sac with our 2 baby boys (1 and 3) and we really enjoyed it. Owners were really nice and kids really appreciate them ! There is a playground in the middle of place, so you can rest while kids are playing or talking to the ostrichs :) The room was clean and very spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stopped over for just one night, but found it to be very well appointed. Air Conditioning, super bathroom with huge shower, well furnished, comfortable kingsize bed with good quality bed linen. Only B&B we found in the Karoo with a small clothes hanger for drying 'delicates'.... Breakfast was optional, and served by two very friendly ladies who did a great job. On the night we were there Oudtshoorn was hit by a storm which knocked the electricity out. Derek the owner was standing at his driveway, torch in hand, in the rain, to see us home. And he had placed a gas lamp in the room whilst we were out having dinner. Five Stars Derek!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.6 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Little Guest House
Best Little Guest House
#25 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Avondblij Guest House
Avondblij Guest House
#23 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#16 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering

Address: 38 Klein Karoo Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $51 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culdesac is a guesthouse with 3 en suite rooms and 5 self catering flats on a small holding in town. See ostriches from your doorstep. Safe parking and all you need for a comfortable stay in Oudtshoorn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing