We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Brian's Grill and Family Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 46 Restaurants in Oudtshoorn
Price range: $3 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Brian’s Grill & Family Restaurant, established in September 2010 in Oudtshoorn is a family dining restaurant, with great ambiance. Our restaurant boasts of well prepared a la carte dishes and we are open from 08h00 to late, 7 days a week. We cater to every taste as we offer a variety of dishes including Ostrich, Crocodile and Venison.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good place to eat with large menu and good prices. You can sit in or outdoors. The service was good despite a large group arriving.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holidaytime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    90
    50
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Did not cope well and cold food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were a table of 20 people, we did make a booking. Service very slow and a good few plates of food, the food was cold.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidaysSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Pleasant garden setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was most tasty. We will definitely return there on our next visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Etienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great value, good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate here in August 2013 - nice atmosphere with lots of locals enjoying the varied menu. Served by very friendly staff. Big portions and at very reasonable prices - give it a go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dermot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town And Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the evenings are magical”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

suggest the seating should be with back rests !!especially outside where we sat !! loved the open fires outside created a warm a cosy atmosphere and the food delish !! my pasta was a bit too much -Andy helped me lol ...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 32Misha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brian's Grill and Family Restaurant also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Been to Brian's Grill and Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing