We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Dorado Oudtshoorn
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
42
46
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
46
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringmain bedroomnicely decorated and cleanaffordable accommodationbraai areafull kitchenpleasant stayrooms are modernone night stopoverclose to townair conditionergreat place to staydefinitely stay here againawesome staylonger stayhome away from homeenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 109 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed in the Karoo Studio.
Very neat and tidy place and well equipped.
It's close to all amenities.
Definately a place to recommend to other tourists if you are looking for private self catering accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaTravelerblog, Owner at El Dorado Oudtshoorn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for you feedback Karin, we hope to see you at Eldorado in the not too distant future! We are glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family and I spent a few nights in Oudtshoorn and found this great self catering accommodation which is modern and beautifully decorated and centrally located. If you ever in need of this type of accommodation in Oudtshoorn I can highly recommend Eldorado private collection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaTravelerblog, Owner at El Dorado Oudtshoorn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your response! We are very glad that you and your family had a great time! We hope to see you in Oudtshoorn soon and would love to welcome you back at Eldorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great place to stay at as base for the whole area around Oudtshoorn. Very well located and the accommodation is designed and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaTravelerblog, Owner at El Dorado Oudtshoorn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi Hester, we are so glad that you had a great time and made the effort to come and visit us at Eldorado Private collection. We did put a lot of thought into decorating each apartment and so glad you noticed and mentioned it as one of the great features of our units. Let us know when you are back in Oudtshoorn as we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews