We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked ALL the boxes..!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Roux's Guest House
Ranked #16 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NW England
1 review
“Ticked ALL the boxes..!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our second visit to Le Roux's, and once again everything was perfect! Annalie and Louis were great in offering local advice (thanks for jamstreet!). Accommodation was spacious and comfortable, with everything where it should be (no searching for the hairdryer socket!). We spent a part of every day in the beautiful gardens and really enjoyed the large pool. The area is spectacular, loads of restaurants close by, and lots to do. Thanks to you both for making us feel so welcome, and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Anne & Bill

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingsbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
66
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trebur, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Last year we have also been at "Le Roux's Guest House". We found it in the PORTFOLIO B&B. We had such a wonderful stay that we came back this year. Annalie gave us a perfect advice what to do around Oudtshoorn and where to eat. A lot of possibilities near by! After our activities we relaxed in the beautiful garden at/in the big pool or in front of our apartment with privacy. Everything is clean and made with love, flowers on the table, near the bed and in the bathroom. The breakfast is prepared with love and nice details - an ostrich on the butter or a flower in the fruit salad - and enough from everything. If we ever come back to Oudtshoorn we come back to "Le Roux's G.H."

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This guesthouse has nice and very clean bedrooms with private bathrooms, a great welcoming and very good breakfast. A big pool in the garden makes it very nice. The couple owning the place are very nice and ready to help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed only one night on the way to Prince Albert, but enjoyed it very much: a warm welcome, a cool swim in the pool after a hot day, a nice room and an excellent breakfast. The owners gave us perfect advice on what to do along our route, where to eat etc.
Whenever we should come back to Oudtshorn there is only one place to stay for us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WienRenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here over a night just randomly when we travelled along the coast. Very clean rooms, good prices, awesome breakfast and the pool was warm and nice. Close to restaurants and diffrent attractions. We stayed one night after visiting some ostrichfarms and the caves close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaF423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

highly recommended, spacious rooms, every morning a great and delicious breakfast, wonderful peacfull garden with love for detail, and after a daytour the perfect place to relax.
We enjoyed every day!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stay at Le Roux's when in Oudtshoorn on business, usually four nights in a row, and have done so for a few years now. Although I have tried, when no room available at Le Roux's, other establishments, they just don't match up to this gem. The hospitality and friendliness of the proprietor is unmatched, the peacfullness and quiet is much appreciated and the rooms are well appointed - summer or winter.
I sleep out at many places in the Western & Northern Cape (50% of my nights are away from home) and I find Le Roux's tops - prefered over any other.

Room Tip: Number 1 is number ONE, the patio is more private and the kitchenette allows for do it yourself (mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droffarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#3 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yotclub B&B
Yotclub B&B
#7 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#17 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Roux's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Roux's Guest House

Property: Le Roux's Guest House
Address: 207 Jan Van Riebeeck Road, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Roux's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm,friendly hospitality awaits guests at Le Roux's Guest House. Comfortable units and a sparkling pool with umbrellas and wooden deck chairs. En-suite rooms/units with kitchenette. All have DSTV, microwave, ceiling fan, air conditioning, heater, fridge, hairdryer and hospitality tray. Private patio and entrances. Easy walk to town centre and restaurants. Visa and Mastercard accepted. Well-known for our scrumptious English- & Continental breakfasts. Free WiFi available. Camper cot available for babies. TGCSA 3 Star graded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Roux's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing